Have any questions? Call:
USA Flag
Trust Awards 2015 - Most Trusted Online Business
Log in Join now

Erin and Benjamin: House & Pet Sitter from Sydney NSW, Australia

Back to search results
House & Pet Sitters from Sydney NSW, Australia - Image 1
House & Pet Sitters from Sydney NSW, Australia - Image 2
House & Pet Sitters from Sydney NSW, Australia - Image 3
House & Pet Sitters from Sydney NSW, Australia - Image 4

Honest, reliable and trustworthy Australian couple

  • Erin (32) and Benjamin (33)
  • | Property Manager and Art Director
  • | Couple
  • | Sydney NSW, Australia
Reference Score
Charges for House & Pet Sitting
Previous house sitting experience?
Animal care experience?
Dog(s), Fish
Police check?
Available to housesit when?
Available anytime
Available to housesit where?
Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Croatia, Luxembourg, Monaco, Portugal
Travelling with children?

Join now to contact this house sitter


We are an engaged couple who are on a European travel adventure before tying the knot.

Erin has worked as a residential property manager for 7 years and has experience in looking after many different types of properties professionally.

Ben is an Art Director who has been running his own freelance boutique design company for the past three years. Luckily for us, when armed with a laptop and an internet connection he is able to maintain his business anywhere we go in the world.

As a couple we have been together for 6 years but have been friends for 12. We recently got engaged and are now taking this opportunity in our lives to explore different cultures before we settle down to start a family.

We are also pet owners and have left our beloved poodle Morris at home in the hands of a sitter. We can directly relate to the feeling of leaving your companion for short or long periods of time.

We believe we will great good house sitters who will take great pride in looking after your home and pets. We will provide regular updates and photos of the house and animals and do everything we can to ensure your trip is not fraught with worry or concern about things at home.

Why I want to housesit

The are a few reasons we are looking to housesit. Firstly, we believe that traveling should be more than a whirlwind visit through the tourist traps and monuments of each city. Traveling to us is more about seeing and experiencing the lifestyle first hand at a reasonable pace and so we believe that housesitting will provide this.

Secondly, given Ben's ability to work while on the road, housesitting will afford us the time and space for him to be able to carry on his business, while still living and exploring different communities cultures and lifestyles.

Thirdly, we miss the companionship of animals given we have left our poodle Morris at home. We have both had animals all our lives and believe that the house feels more like a home knowing there's another little heart beating nearby.

Fourthly, the financial aspect of housesitting allows us to maintain a low cost of living while still gaining the rich and rewarding experience of traveling. With a wedding and a family to plan we will need to save our pennies as much as possible.

What I bring to the assignment / relevant experience

Due to Erin's experience as a professional residential property manager she has a great understanding of what it means to maintain a property. We are currently home owners ourselves and have leased our property while we are away. We have also leased properties in the past as tenants and have an immaculate tenancy history.

Spending summer holidays at his dads farm Ben has looked after many animals and is a very hands on person. He has done some of our own renovations and is very handy when it comes to household maintenance.

We have both had pets growing up including horses, rabbits, guinea pigs, dogs, cats, birds, mice and fish. We are especially dog lovers and one of our favorite past times is taking our dog Morris out for a walk.

We have had two experiences house sitting, firstly for friends in Australia when they needed someone to look after their three bedroom home, garden and their dog Molly. Secondly, in Amsterdam for a local looking after his two bedroom apartment while away in Indonesia.


There are no references to view