Carol

Retired mature female, energetic, animal lover and home lover.

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
5 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (5)

Olivia

I could not ask for a more perfect pet and house sitter than Carol! As soon as I met her I knew our kitty was in very good hands. She sent us pictures of

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · 20 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
Allen

Well, I could say how clean and tidy the house was on our return I could say how happy the dogs were with Carol I could say what a pleasant personality

Toulouse, France · 30 May - 11 Jun 2019
Susie

Carol looked after my house and my golden retriever for about 8 days over the Xmas/NY period. As soon as I met Carol and had a brief chat I knew that she was

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · 27 Dec 2017 - 05 Jan 2018
Joanne Lesley

What a gem! We were all (especially the dogs) delighted to meet Carol and we’re so pleased that the house/dog sit went so well. Carol is a remarkable person

Espéraza, France · 06 Oct - 17 Oct 2017
Laura

Lovely lady! Kept my house clean and tidy, good communication while I was away and looked after Bradley really well. Would highly recommend Carol.

London, United Kingdom · 03 Aug - 06 Aug 2017

References (4)

Stephen

Carol has stayed at my house on several occasions. She is honest, well organised, reliable and empathetic to the needs of others. She is a person of the

House & pet sitting reference · 10 January 2017

About

I am Australian/British dual national. I am retired, my children have all left home and I am available for house and animal sits at any time and in any location. I have recently sold my house in Australia and I am spending a few years

Why I want to house sit

I know what it is like to leave one's home either empty or in the hands of tenants and how difficult it can be to find someone reliable to look after the pets. I have been there many times myself. It is so much more comforting to know that

My experience

I have lived and worked overseas most of my adult life and am therefore fond of travel and am most comfortable when I am immersed in different cultures and languages. I have just decided to hand over my lovely family home in Canberra

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

June 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
64
Occupation
Former Australian Public Servant working for the international aid program