Marianne & Erwin

Full Time Professional Caretakers

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Reviews (6)

Judy and Don

How lucky are we to add our thanks to the long list of happy pet owners who have had Marianne and Erwin as house sitters. We always worry a little as we

Murrumburrah, NSW, Australia · 26 Sep - 13 Oct 2019
Kailee

Marianne and Erwin were wonderful housesitters. Our pets were exceptionally well cared for (I think our dog misses them very much!) and the house and yard

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · 13 Aug - 04 Oct 2019
Jan McGrath

Marianne is an amazing house and pet sitter, we came home to a very happy pet and the house was spotlessly clean. We highly recommend Marianne to anyone

    Arrowtown, New Zealand · 23 Mar - 28 Mar 2019
    Chelsea

    Marianne & Erwin were fabulous sitters. Ducati was happy & calm when I returned, the house was super clean & the garden watering was kept up that the

    Himatangi, New Zealand · 29 Jan - 03 Feb 2019
    Chris

    The perfect House and Dog sitters!! After 7 months away I came home to a happy content dog, a house that was cleaner and tidier than I have ever had it and

    Kakanui, New Zealand · 21 Mar - 06 Oct 2018

    References (4)

    Beverley

    I highly recommend Marianne and her partner as trusted house-sitters. As home owners themselves, they are most responsible and would treat a home as their

    Employment reference · 14 December 2016

    About

    CURRENT AVAILABILITY: approx. From 2 August 2020 G'day! We are a semi-retired couple who find the greatest joy in helping others to take a break. As full-time house and pet sitters we did 18 sits so far across several house sit platforms

    Why we want to house sit

    We'd like to contribute to local communities and learn about the environment, culture and lifestyles of other people. Getting our hands dirty and sharing our love for animals while experiencing other places and discovering what 'home'

    Our experience

    Our house sitting/caretaker experience includes: - Maintaining a cottage on 7 acres with a Parsons Russell dog and veggie garden in a small coastal town on the South Island of New Zealand for 7 months and 5 repeat sits (Mar 2018-June

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Horses
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Livestock

    Availability

    January 2020
    MTWTFSS
    0102030405
    06070809101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031
    February 2020
    MTWTFSS
    0102
    03040506070809
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    242526272829
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Afghanistan
    • Aland Islands
    • Albania
    • Algeria
    • American Samoa
    • Andorra

    Profile details

    Age
    Marianne 52 and Erwin 53
    Occupation
    Business, Communications, Creative Professional and Publishing, Printing & Business Development Professional
    Travelling
    With a partner