Sarah & Daniel

Quiet, responsible couple looking for some time out to read and write

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Reviews (6)

Melisha

It was a pleasure for Shadow to have their company. The house was left in a neat and tidy fashion, and Shadow was very well cared for.

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · 22 Apr - 28 Apr 2019
Sarah

I had the absolute pleasure of having Sarah and Dan cat sit for three weeks in April and again for a long weekend in May. I simply cannot recommend them

London, United Kingdom · 28 Apr - 21 May 2017
Alex

Sarah and Daniel looked after our dog Howie back in April and we could not have asked for better house sitters. Howie was thoroughly spoiled and enjoyed long

Angmering, United Kingdom · 19 Apr - 25 Apr 2017
Robin

Sarah and Dan were everything you want in house sitters - They love animals and I know Alfie was cared for exceptionally well - they sent us regular updates

London, United Kingdom · 04 Apr - 15 Apr 2017
Matt and Barbora

We can't recommend Sarah and Dan enough. They were amazing with our puppy Boodles, Ruby the cat and our goldfish Blackie and Goldie, who they looked after

Harrow, United Kingdom · 13 Mar - 28 Mar 2017

References (4)

Louise

Sarah and Dan have house sat for us on numerouse occasions while on holidays. They also cared for our 10yo Pomeranian dog and 3 yo Ragdoll Cat. Sarah and

House & pet sitting reference · 21 February 2017

About

We are a quiet, responsible (non-smoking) couple who both enjoy reading, writing and other creative pursuits. We are each fast-approaching 31, and decided it would now be a good time to take a break before the impending pre-mid life crisis

Why we want to house sit

We find new places inspiring for our creative work, but let's face it - none of us have the funds to travel all the time. House sitting gives us the opportunity to experience new places in an authentic way that doesn't break the bank. We

Our experience

We are experienced house sitters. We regularly travel abroad and prefer to do so at a slower pace where we can experience local environments. We started out housesitting for family and friends. Here's a short summary of our pet sitting

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France

Profile details

Age
Sarah 33 and Daniel 33
Occupation
Architect and Writer
Travelling
With a partner