Morag & Dean

Reliable, animal loving semi retired Australian travellers, willing to care for your home

Mullumbimby, NSW, Australia

Reviews (5)

Nicola

Morag and Dean were excellent house and dog sitters. We returned home to a very tidy home and super happy dogs ! As soon as they arrived you could see they

Chipping Norton, United Kingdom · 26 Aug - 26 Aug 2015
Sue

Morag and Dean were brilliant. They are a lovely couple, very caring and kind who put up with lots of difficulties and fitted in with everything. The cats

Edinburgh, United Kingdom · 24 Jul - 07 Aug 2015
Sarah

We found Morag and Dean to be brilliant housesitters. We have just returned from a week away and come back to find an immaculate house and garden and even

Edinburgh, United Kingdom · 12 Jul - 12 Jul 2015
Valerie

Morag and Dean came and stayed for a week in June 2015 and looked after our 10 cats 2 dogs and tank of fish, they were amazing sitters and wonderful people!

Ludgershall, United Kingdom · 03 Jul - 03 Jul 2015
Beccy (& Andy)

Morag and Dan were lovely, helpful and competent housesitters - they took care of our dog George and our cat Twinkle whilst we were away for a weekend in

Brighton, United Kingdom · 19 Jun - 21 Jun 2015

About

We are a trustworthy, friendly couple who have decided to use the transition to retirement to travel and explore Europe and the UK. We can think of no better way to see the world than by being a local in an area for while. We would take

Why we want to house sit

We have sold our family home of 23 years in Brisbane, Australia, and will eventually settle in rural northern NSW near Byron Bay. Since our kids are now independent, we are financially self-sufficient and our health holds out, We have the

Our experience

We have until recently owned a property with a large garden (1000 sq metres) and pool so we are used to the care and maintenance required as well as any issues that may arise. We have had to prepared detailed documentation covering house

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France

Profile details

Age
Morag 60 and Dean 61
Occupation
Retired Radiographer and Soon to be retired Software Developer
Travelling
With a partner