Elizabeth & Lee

Lee and Elizabeth (known as Ann) Matikainen - Experienced Housesitters and Pet Lovers

Newcastle, NSW, Australia
15 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (15)

Lyndal

Elizabeth and Lee stayed with our girl pretty much most of the weekend so when we got home she was calm. We are grateful to them.

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 06 Mar - 09 Mar 2020
Keith

Many thanks to Anne and Lee for looking after our home and our two dogs. Their attention to Honey and LuLu was most important to us, and their gentle care

Pokolbin, NSW, Australia · 15 Dec - 27 Dec 2019
Kay

Elizabeth (Ann) and Lee recently looked after our home and 2 dogs for 2 weeks while we were overseas. We were very happy with the level of care given to the

Forster, NSW, Australia · 26 Nov - 14 Dec 2019
Brett

Anne and Lee did a great job looking after our home. They kept us up to date with day to day activities as well as assisting with the replacement of a failed

Moruya, NSW, Australia · 16 Oct - 23 Nov 2019
Deborah & Stephen

After being away for over 3 weeks we can home to a happy dog. Indy was looked after very well and so were the birds

Branxton, NSW, Australia · 10 Sep - 05 Oct 2019

References (3)

Rev. Bruce

Ann (Elizabeth) Matikainen and her husband Lee have acted as housesitters for my wife and I on several occasions over recent years. As well as looking after

House & pet sitting reference · 31 January 2017

About

My husband and I are both retired and love to travel, seeing new places and meeting interesting people. We also love animals and gardening. We are Christians and usually attend the local Church where we at times have been involved in the

Why we want to house sit

We have been house sitting for over six years, often by word of mouth and /or through Trusted Housesitters We travel with a small custom made caravan so that we have somewhere to sleep between house sits. Although we have the van

Our experience

Reassuring timid house dogs when necessary, brushing their hair and taking them for walks. Giving cats and dogs daily medication and taking them to the vet when necessary. Watering gardens and pot plants. Doing some weeding

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Birds

Availability

February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
March 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia

Profile details

Age
Elizabeth 65+ and Lee 64
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner