cheryl & Ian

Reliable and respectful Kiwi-Cdn couple wishing to take great care of your pets

Newcastle, NSW, Australia
33 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (33)

Donna

Cheryl offered to sit for us, which was quite a last minute request. She was easy to communicate with and very accommodating. We felt Gus was in good hands

Newcastle, NSW, Australia · 07 Aug - 10 Aug 2020
Jenny

This is the fourth time Cheryl and Ian have sat for us - and as always was excellent. Thanks for everything! Especially the china alpaca!!

Tauranga, New Zealand · 23 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
Nancy & Wes

Cheryl looked after our home and Poppy our insulin dependent King Charles Cav Cross beautifully. Happy dog and tidy home on our return from a weekend away

Perth, WA, Australia · 11 Oct - 13 Oct 2019
Kerry

Cheryl was planning to house sit for us in sept - oct for 3 weeks. Unfortunately Cheryl was unable to sit, but let us know as soon as she could about 4 weeks

Bull Creek, WA, Australia · 22 Sep - 13 Oct 2019
Kristin

Cheryl and her husband watched our 2 dogs over the weekend. Because I was leaving right from work to go to the airport, Cheryl came the night before so she

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam · 09 Aug - 11 Aug 2019

References (4)

Cole

Cheryl is a wonderful, reliable person to have around a house. She is cheerful and understands the ways by which a house operates to keep it tidy and is self

Character reference · 09 June 2015

About

***Please be advised we do not go south of the Hawksbury,not been overseas since Feb, never travel to Melbs nor venture to pubs or clubs due to Covid19. We have done a few sits up the nsw coast and will continue to travel north as Cheryl's

Why we want to house sit

We thoroughly enjoy meeting new cool people & thier fur crew. As we're in a new city to us in Oz,it's a great way to explore the region. When we do fur kid sit, we treat every home and amimal with respect. We'll always send updates with

Our experience

We've lived in Canada, NZ, Australia, Japan,Oman and Brunei. Foreign countries or new neighborhoods don't frighten us. Cheryl's family lived around Canada & Germany as her father was a Canadian military officer. We have police checks plus

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
cheryl 47 and Ian 51
Occupation
housewife/house sitter and High voltage power engineer
Travelling
With a partner