Christine (Krysi)

30yo animal lover, social work student and working part time.

Newcastle, NSW, Australia
7 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (7)


Amazing sitter, trustworthy, polite and very caring of your house and property. I would highly recommend her and use again.

Fowey, United Kingdom · 25 Aug - 08 Sep 2019

First class dog and house sitter. My dogs loved her straight away. We arranged for Krysi to come and stay the day before our break away to meet the dogs and

Luimneach, Ireland · 19 Aug - 21 Aug 2019

Krysi was a really fantastic sitter. Rapha adored her and she explored parts of Yorkshire with him that we haven't been to! She was reliable and friendly

York, United Kingdom · 18 Jul - 04 Aug 2019

Krysi was a brilliant housesitters. she immediately bonded with my cat and sent me regular updated. The house was in an immaculate state when I got back. She

York, United Kingdom · 06 Jul - 18 Jul 2019

Krysi was an absolute pleasure to have looking after the house and animals. She went to every effort to keep the house as I like it and care for the animals

Bristol, United Kingdom · 20 Jun - 04 Jul 2019

References (3)

Hannah Smith

Krysi Chesterson has worked for me for the past year. As well as knowing Krysi to be an excellent employee, as her manager and friend I couldnt recommend her

Employment reference · 11 February 2019


Hi, my full name is Christine, however, I go by Krysi (a bit unusual, i know). I am a fun loving, adventurous & friendly 30yo. I currently live on the coast of Newcastle, NSW Australia. I grew up on a farm with my four sisters where I was

Why I want to house sit

I am a big animal person and am constantly putting my hand up to walk, sit and cuddle friends and families furry friends. I would adore my own pet here in Australia, but, I am also quite wanderlust - so I joined trusted housesitters to

My experience

I have housesitted for many friends, family & friends-of-friends over the years. Throughout 2019, I spent a lot of time abroad and completed sits all over the UK. This has more often then not, been with an array of beautiful fur babies. I

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets


December 2020
January 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Banking Member Service Officer