Leonard & Marcela

Experienced house sitters, Honest, Non-smoking, Responsible, who will treat your pets and

Sydney, NSW, Australia
3 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (3)


Leonard and Marcela were great! Before they arrived they were keeping us up to date with where they were. This was so reassuring to know as you knew they

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom · 20 Feb - 09 Mar 2020

LJ and Marcela have just looked after our 4 dogs and 3 cats whilst we were away for 4 nights. They kindly arrived the day before we left so that we could

Woking, United Kingdom · 14 Feb - 18 Feb 2020

100% Trustworthy They are amazing humans who made us feel very relaxed while away. It is a bit hard to find somebody who makes you feel taken care of us if

Cunit, Spain · 30 Nov 2019 - 05 Jan 2020

References (1)

Tina Green

We went on holiday and had LJ and Marcela come and live in our house and look after our animals. They cared for our two dogs and three cats for about 3

House & pet sitting reference · 22 November 2019


We are Leonard and Marcela Horwood. We are a married couple from Sydney, Australia. We have made the decision we want to stay in Europe or United Kingdom for about 10 years. We are travelling around Europe and United Kingdom in our Mercedes

Why we want to house sit

We love visiting new places, living like a local while meeting new people and their pets. We understand our animals are important family members. We understand that upsetting their routine can be very stressful. We also understand that

Our experience

We started house sitting in 2015 when we completed 2 house sits. Please their reviews from another website. . We cared for Mark and Tina's 2 Bernese Mountain dogs and 2 cats. Mark and Tina Green own and manage Les Cheres Meres, Farmhouse

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets


February 2021
March 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Belgium
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Spain

Profile details

Leonard 54 and Marcela 55
Police Officer, Retired and Sales Manager
With a partner