Barbara

Trustworthy lady to care for your house, pets, garden and plants

Sydney, NSW, Australia
29 Reviews

15 external references

Reviews (29)

Stephanie

Barbara has been a great help during the time i was away , which was a stressful time for many considering the current climate. She was a calm and steady

Sydney, NSW, Australia · 13 Mar - 23 Mar 2020
Nel & Rob

Barbara is the perfect house sitter. She is excellent with our dogs and keeps our house very clean and tidy (and we're fussy). She arrived at a time when

Helensvale, QLD, Australia · 29 Jan - 01 Feb 2020
Dilia

I can only express my appreciation of Barbara with regard to everything that pertains to house/pet sitting. My furbies are my only family and mean so much to

Varsity Lakes, QLD, Australia · 14 Dec 2019 - 18 Jan 2020
Pauline

Barbara was our house sitter for a couple of short periods late 2019. It is lovely to be able to go away knowing she is there to look after our property and

Caloundra West, QLD, Australia · 05 Dec - 11 Dec 2019
Jeanette

Barbara is a fantastic house and pet sitter as well as being a delightful and capable lady who communicated well before, during and after the sit. We had

Naremburn, NSW, Australia · 21 Nov - 03 Dec 2019

References (15)

Ulrike

Barbara Liebert is great with animals. We lived in the same street for a while and she took our border collie Bonnie every day for a run or walk. Bonnie

House & pet sitting reference · 09 October 2015

About

I am a single lady with no ties, who loves to travel the world while still being fit and young (at heart). As much as I like to mix with others, I am also happy in my own company and the company of animals. Reading, meditating, gardening

Why I want to house sit

I am German, and I have lived in Sydney for 25 years. I used to work hard and spent my annual leave in Germany visiting my family. When I turned 62 I decided to slow down with work and get to know Australia during summer and the rest of

My experience

I started house sitting in the early 80s when lots of young German people started to travel to India (as I did). After I had looked after one's friend house, mail, plants and dog for several weeks the word was spread and I got many house

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds

Availability

June 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • American Samoa
  • Antarctica
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria

Profile details

Age
65+
Occupation
Therapist and Counsellor