Karrie

Responsible housesitter and animal lover (non-smoker) with 75 sits over the last 3 years

Sydney, NSW, Australia

Reviews (20)

Ian

Karrie was the perfect sitter. This was my first time using the site and couldn’t have wished for a better experience. Karrie was warm, friendly, and put me

Camberwell, United Kingdom · 23 Dec - 27 Dec 2019
Jay

Karrie was a great sitter - she kept us in constant contact, and won over our cat, Russell, pretty quickly. She left the flat in great shape when she left

Peckham, United Kingdom · 01 Dec - 16 Dec 2019
Madie

I cannot recommend Karrie enough! We were able to meet Karrie during one of her previous sits in Balmain, and we were very lucky that she was available when

Forest Lodge, NSW, Australia · 10 May - 13 May 2019
Maria

Kerri is a very responsible pet sitter, we were very happy with the way she looked after our cat. We received pictures of our cat daily so we didn't worry at

Crows Nest, NSW, Australia · 06 Feb - 23 Feb 2019
Ruth

Wow what a find.......Karrie was a breath of fresh air; passionate about her role as a housesitter; diligent in every aspect of caring for my moggy and home

Orange, NSW, Australia · 10 Aug - 13 Aug 2018

References (4)

Nicole

Karrie Gensler has acted as a house sitter for me on many occasions, during which times she also cared for my cat, Bella. Every time she has done so, she

House & pet sitting reference · 04 March 2017

About

Apparently, the alternative to wallowing in a Mid Life Crisis is to take a Mid Life Leap instead... Almost 3 years ago, I left Sydney to travel for 9 months in the US, Europe and Malaysia, living in London for half of this time. I've been

Why I want to house sit

I moved to Sydney, Australia from England 14 years ago, living in Rozelle and then Surry Hills. My apartment is currently rented until the end of 2020 so I’ll take the opportunity to continue to housesit, living in and experiencing new

My experience

During the last 3 years, I completed 6 sits in the US, 13 in London, 1 in Malaysia while travelling, and 55+ in Sydney (with 75% of these being repeat bookings). I'm already booked until November 2020 with repeat bookings and referrals but

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish

Availability

January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Antarctica
  • Australia
  • Bouvet Island
  • Canada
  • French Southern Territories
  • Heard Island And Mcdonald Islands

Profile details

Age
42
Occupation
Freelance Recruiter/CV writer