Greg & Virginia

A fit active retired couple who enjoy the experience of living in different locations, in

Sydney, NSW, Australia

Reviews (6)

Katie

Greg & Virginia were the perfect sitters. The house was spotless on return (even better than when we left!) and animals were all happy and well looked after

Upper Brookfield, QLD, Australia · 12 Apr - 21 Apr 2019
Silvia

Greg and Virginia did a 6 week house-sit over Christmas 2018-19 and were not only spot on carers for our dogs and chooks (who are still missing them!) but

Tallebudgera, QLD, Australia · 12 Dec 2018 - 20 Jan 2019
Jane

Greg and Virginia were great housesitters. We had lots of contact before they arrived and they came the evening before to have a look around and meet us all

Haslemere, United Kingdom · 07 Jul - 15 Jul 2018
Dawn

Greg and Virginia were fantastic house and pet sitters. They were very diligent in advance of accepting the sit, arranging to come and meet us both in

Nantglyn, United Kingdom · 08 Jun - 24 Jun 2018
Jenny

Greg and Virginia were excellent house sitters. They kept in touch regularly before the house sit, and arranged a pre-visit to get to know the property and

    Malmesbury, United Kingdom · 25 May - 01 Jun 2018

    References (1)

    Joanne

    I have known Greg for over 30 years now and have no hesitation recommending him as a mature and responsible person. Greg is a person you can trust, having

    Character reference · 28 January 2017

    About

    I was born in Derbyshire in the UK, emigrated to Australia at 22 years of age, gained an economics degree while working full time. My wife was born in Sydney NSW. Now in retirement my wife and I enjoy travelling the world and experiencing

    Why we want to house sit

    House sitting for us is a way to experience different properties and locations around the world. Also, my wife would love to own animals but as this is not practicable given our lifestyle animal sitting is a great way for her to apply her

    Our experience

    My wife and I retired 16 years ago in Sydney, sold our Sydney properties and have been travelling Australia and the world since. We rent properties in whichever location we wish to stay, so I guess we have been House Sitting for the last 16

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Horses
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Livestock
    • Birds
    • Small pets

    Availability

    October 2019
    MTWTFSS
    010203040506
    07080910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031
    November 2019
    MTWTFSS
    010203
    04050607080910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Australia
    • Austria
    • Gibraltar
    • Guernsey
    • Ireland
    • Isle Of Man

    Profile details

    Age
    Greg 65+ and Virginia 65+
    Occupation
    Business Analyst / IT Manager / Project Manager and Human Resources Officer, Policy & Research Officer, Project Officer
    Travelling
    With a partner