Hettie & Charlie

Pet loving pair in London

London, United Kingdom

Reviews (13)

Junie and Ian

Hettie and Charlie were wonderful housesitters. They looked after both our cats very well, sending us updates and photos regularly. We very much appreciated

North Parramatta, NSW, Australia · 12 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
Jane

Hettie and Charlie looked after our 12 year old cavalier, Honey, for 10 days and we were really happy with the care and consideration they showed with regard

Sydney, NSW, Australia · 05 Nov - 16 Nov 2019
Ross

Hettie and Charlie are a friendly, courteous couple and very easy to get along with. They are great with the pets and our fur family really took to them

Cashmere, QLD, Australia · 23 Sep - 10 Oct 2019
Charlie

Well 5 stars really aren't enough to rate Hettie and Charlie. They looked after our 4 horses and 2 cats so beautifully. We knew everything was going to be

Cootharaba, QLD, Australia · 01 Sep - 19 Sep 2019
Leonie

How wonderful to have Hettie and Charlie looking after my fur babies. They were happy to meet with me prior to the sit, which was great for me and my dog

Perth, WA, Australia · 08 Jul - 18 Jul 2019

References (1)

Alison

Charlie and Hettie looked after our two cats and two dogs for a long weekend and they were amazing! Our cats are very particular with people and both bonded

House & pet sitting reference · 26 August 2018

About

We are Hettie and Charlie, a couple living in London but originally from Hampshire and Bristol. Both animal lovers - we grew up with furry friends around us (in Hettie's case, horses and chickens too!) Hettie spent her childhood riding

Why we want to house sit

First and foremost, we love animals and really miss having them around us! We enjoy house sitting because of the joy we get from caring for family pets and of the satisfaction from being able to welcome homeowners back home to healthy happy

Our experience

Hettie is a farmer's daughter and grew up in a household surrounded by dogs (up to 5 at a time), cats (more than 5 at a time!), chickens, horses, rabbits and sheep. Charlie grew up in a house with cats, rabbits and fish and loves all

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Hettie 35 and Charlie 32
Occupation
Video Producer and Studio Floor Manager
Travelling
With a partner