Rowland & Ann

Trustworthy retired couple available to look after your property and animals

Brisbane, QLD, Australia

Reviews (10)

Lynda & Pete

Ann and Rowly were fantastic house and pooch sitters. We travelled to Europe for nearly 5 weeks. Our 2 miniature poodles were loved and cared for as we

Rosemount, QLD, Australia · 01 Aug - 02 Sep 2018
John & Christine

To Whom it May Concern My wife and I were away for 6 weeks earlier this year (2018) and for the 1st time we decided to have our house, pet and bonsai plants

Greenwith, SA, Australia · 16 Jan - 28 Feb 2018
Suellen & Roger

What a wonderful couple. Rowly and Ann were exceptional in all aspects of the sit. From the pre-sit visits (2) to their departure on our return we could

Peregian Springs, QLD, Australia · 21 Oct - 14 Nov 2017
Karen

We had the pleasure of Ann and Rowly house sitting our two dogs and cockatiel for ten days. We met Ann and Rowly before they house sat and their knowledge

Mackay, QLD, Australia · 20 Jul - 31 Jul 2017
Pauline

How lovely it was to arrive home to find our darling cat Jedda happy and relaxed and our home imaculate. This lovely couple are in high demand and I can

Merrimac, QLD, Australia · 10 Aug - 16 Aug 2016

References (2)

Val

I have known Rowland & Ann Crompton for approx 12 months ! During this period they have done House sitting for me on several occasions. My home is a 2

House & pet sitting reference · 10 March 2014

About

We are an active retired couple, currently based in South East Queensland We are neat tidy and quiet and love animals particularly dogs and cats. We have in the past had King Charles, German Sheppard/Kelpie X, Australian Terrier, and a cat

Why we want to house sit

We would prefer to housesit rather than stay in motels etc as this will give us the opportunity of getting to know the area as a local rather than a transient visitor.

Our experience

We have relevant experience, having completed house and pet (dog) sittings. We are now bitten by the bug and wish to travel extensively utilising house sits whenever possible. We owned our own homes in Sydney and the NSW Central Coast over

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish

Availability

December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Cook Islands
  • Fiji
  • Hong Kong
  • Malaysia
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand

Profile details

Age
Rowland 65+ and Ann 65+
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner