Melinda & Jon

Looking for new adventures!

Brisbane, QLD, Australia
26 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

8 external references

Reviews (26)

Trudie

We can't speak highly enough of Mel and Jon. They are awesome. They took great care of our puppy, Maggie. Mel sent pictures and updates every couple of

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 10 Sep - 24 Sep 2020
Vicki

Mel and Jon communicated well and took great care of our home and foster dog Lexi while we were away. It's always lovely to come home to a clean and tidy

Yeppoon, QLD, Australia · 24 Aug - 28 Aug 2020
Debbie

Mel and Jon were fantastic. They looked after our dogs and house beautifully.

Burnett Heads, QLD, Australia · 07 Aug - 10 Aug 2020
Karen

Lovely to have Mel and Jon stay with Pixie and Dolly again....I know they're both so well cared for and all their needs catered to. And they washed and

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 27 Jul - 31 Jul 2020
Karen

Thank you both so much, Mel and Jon, for taking care of Dolly and Pixie while I was away! Even when it looked like I was going to be held a night longer, it

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 30 Jun - 01 Jul 2020

References (8)

Emma

Melinda has house sat for us on a number of occasions and has always provided us with excellent service. We have 2 dogs and 1 cat and we have never had to

House & pet sitting reference · 19 December 2017

About

We are passionate travellers who are willing to embrace any new experience. We have had a wide variety of work experience over our lifetimes. We have spent the last 2 years travelling and house sitting across Europe and are looking

Why we want to house sit

House sitting offers the opportunity to travel and visit places that we had not thought about – it is the owners that drive our destination. We are able to travel and absorb things at a much slower pace We are interested in experiencing

Our experience

We have spent the last 2 years housesitting our way across Europe, meeting new friends both human and furry! Jon has spent most of his career working with troubled children and young people for NGOs and in government. He has also worked

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Melinda 51 and Jon 53
Occupation
Travelling Housesitter and Travelling Housesitter
Travelling
With a partner