Lianne & Shane

Caring Mature -Semi retired Couple who enjoy housesitting.

Brisbane, QLD, Australia

Reviews (5)

Michelle

This is our first experience with house sitting and thank goodness Lianne and Shane were our first sitters. They were flexible and accommodating. We met them

Erskine Park, NSW, Australia · 01 Feb - 04 Feb 2019
Leanne and Steve

Shane and Lianne were wonderful property and pet sitters. It was very comforting to know we could go away for an extended period knowing our cattle, dogs

Buaraba, QLD, Australia · 01 Aug - 02 Sep 2018
Gary

I found Lianne an excellent Housesitter for our two cats whilst we were overseas. Alway prompt in communication response and timing. The cats were very

Sydney, NSW, Australia · 30 Jun - 23 Jul 2018
Nicki

A massive thank you to Lianne and Shane! Not only did they look after our house and beloved pets like they were their own, they were a joy to deal with

Killara, NSW, Australia · 27 Apr - 21 May 2018
Leanne and Steve

Would highly recommend Lianne and Shane. They did a wonderful job of looking after our 5 dogs and 3 sheep while we took a short break. They left the house

Buaraba, QLD, Australia · 29 Jan - 06 Feb 2018

References (1)

Tracy

Lianne and Shane have house sat for us a number of times and I would happily recommend them. Lianne keeps the place lovely and tidy and Shane is handy

House & pet sitting reference · 15 September 2017

About

We are a non-smoking semi retired couple who have lived in various places around the world. We are animal lovers and have over the years had a lot of different animails. We enjoy new places but love the quiet life of a home.

Why we want to house sit

As we are semi-retired, we have decided this is the perfect time to house sit and travel. With an empty nest it is time for just the two of us. We love to travel but enjoy a home to a hotel.

Our experience

We have house sat and also stayed at AIrBNB's all over the world. We have fantastic references and also police clearances so your house and animals will be very safe and cared for by us. We are a very quiet and tidy couple who have

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • United States

Profile details

Age
Lianne 58 and Shane 59
Occupation
Administration and Retired
Travelling
With a partner