Maree & Bernard

Responsible, reliable couple from Australia

Brisbane, QLD, Australia

Reviews (13)

Catherine and James

Maree and Bernie are a lovely, caring couple. It was a pleasure having them in our home. Our dogs were well cared for and we felt so relaxed on our holiday

Aireys Inlet, VIC, Australia · 16 May - 23 May 2019
Tamara

Maree & Bernie are such lovely people and took such good care of our house and our dog Ace while we were away! In fact, when we returned from holiday he

Palm Beach, QLD, Australia · 22 Dec - 30 Dec 2018
Deanne

Maree and Bernie have been house sitters for us for a number of times now and they have been fantastic!!! They always communicate well with us and keep us

Palm Beach, QLD, Australia · 28 Nov - 05 Dec 2018
Lucy

We could not have asked for more responsive or accommodating house sitters. We came home to an immaculate house and pool and were grateful for the return

Woollahra, NSW, Australia · 14 Sep - 04 Oct 2018
Deanne

We had Maree and Bernie look after our 13 Year Old Golden Retriever Toby and they did an amazing job. They are a lovely couple, friendly, approachable and

Palm Beach, QLD, Australia · 18 Jun - 20 Jun 2018

References (1)

John

Maree and Bernie looked after our home for three weeks in July 2016. They looked after our pool, plants and guinea pigs with no problems at all. They

Character reference · 24 October 2016

About

We are a friendly and responsible 50 something professional couple from Australia, who both love animals and would relish the opportunity to care for your beloved pets and look after your home as we would our own.

Why we want to house sit

We have travelled extensively worldwide, having visited 28 countries so far. In 2015/6 we enjoyed 3 fabulous house sits in France and UK which has given us a tast for more. We would love the opportunity to spend more time living like a

Our experience

Over the past 12 months we have enjoyed a number of very successful house sits in Europe and UK and made some lovely new friends both human and non human. We have cared for some beautiful dogs and cats as well as homes and gardens and loved

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra
  • Anguilla

Profile details

Age
Maree 57 and Bernard 60
Occupation
Marketing Manager and Property Valuer
Travelling
With a partner