Alan & Julie

Alan and Julie

Brisbane, QLD, Australia
12 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (12)

Mabel

This was the second time Alan and Julie house sat for us. Of course they must be great if we asked them back again and they are. We have two cats with one

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · 03 Feb - 05 Mar 2020
Tania

Julie and Alan were just perfect. We were away for just over a fortnight. They went out of their way to ensure that we were confident and comfortable with

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · 15 Jan - 02 Feb 2020
Amanda

Alan and Julie are the most caring, reliable and protective housesitters you could ever ask for. They has the unfortunate displeasure of caring for my cats

Nowra, NSW, Australia · 24 Dec 2019 - 09 Jan 2020
Barbara

Alan & Julie did a wonderful job caring for my somewhat fussy and timid cats. I returned to find everything in order with the house being beautifully clean

Albion Park, NSW, Australia · 07 Nov - 14 Nov 2019
Mabel

Julie and Alan are awesome! We were away for a month and they lovingly cared for our two cats who now and then have issues with each other. They bonded

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · 17 Sep - 18 Oct 2019

References (3)

Soma

Alan and his wife Julie have been senior academics in one of Australia's top Universities.Both Alan and Julie, are highly professional and very well

Character reference · 14 August 2018

About

We are semi-retirees planning the next stage of our lives after 40 years as an academic (Alan) and 25 years (Julie). We currently live in Brisbane and are dual nationals who moved to Australia from a village in North Yorkshire, UK in 2011

Why we want to house sit

We are relatively 'foot loose' and keen to explore more of Australia before we decide where to buy our 'forever home'. We moved to Melbourne from Gippsland in 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed our time discovering the delights of the city. We

Our experience

We have recently returned from a three month trip to the UK. We combined visiting friends and family with cat sits in the Cotswolds, Edinburgh, Brighton, Woodstock and Wiltshire. We have owned property in the UK and Australia and always had

Pet care experience

  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Alan 65+ and Julie 59
Occupation
University Professor and University Lecturer
Travelling
With a partner