Lyn

Fastidious pet minder

Brisbane, QLD, Australia
11 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

11 external references

Reviews (11)

Trudie

I cannot speak highly enough of Lyn and the way she cared for Maggie and our home. What a delightful person Lyn is - kind and respectful. Maggie adapted to

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 21 Nov - 28 Nov 2020
Carolyn

I have absolutely no hesitation about recommending Lyn to look after any of your fur babies! My dogs instantly loved her which made me feel very comfortable

Munbilla, QLD, Australia · 05 Oct - 10 Oct 2020
David and Brigid

Would highly recommend Lyn to take care of your pets and house. We were away for 4 weeks and have two dogs that need eye medication and frequent walks. We

Mount Coolum, QLD, Australia · 10 Jul - 07 Aug 2020
Dale

Lyn was a wonderful pet and house sitter. Our two cats were well looked after and cared for - they will miss her being here.She bonded with them easily and

Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom · 08 Dec 2019 - 11 Jan 2020
Bev

Lyn is brilliant she looked after Brenin as if he was her own dog, gave him plenty of cuddles and spoilt him. She ferried him about and also took him to the

Towcester, United Kingdom · 22 Nov - 06 Dec 2019

References (11)

Janet

It is indeed a pleasure to provide a reference for Lyn Shirtcliffe. We had Lynn ' house and chicken sit' for us while we were away for four weeks in UK and

House & pet sitting reference · 07 November 2018

About

I’m a single retired Medical Scientist who enjoys travelling. I have been house and pet sitting for more than 4 years now and have enjoyed the company of a variety of pets. Prior to joining TrustedHousesitters in 2018 I had been house and

Why I want to house sit

I like to travel and therefore can’t have a pet of my own so this is the best way I’ve found to enable me to enjoy both these things. Making new friends is also important to me and I’ve been lucky enough to have achieved this as well. I

My experience

I have looked after both cats and dogs of all ages, including an elderly poodle that needed medication 5 times a day. I have also added chickens, a horse and fish to my repertoire. I have looked after 1 - 4 pets at a time. I am diligent

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry

Availability

March 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
April 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece

Profile details

Age
65+
Occupation
Medical Scientist