Sylvia & Theo

Loving, caring, mature animal-loving professional couple who enjoy family, friends, nature

Buderim, QLD, Australia
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (8)


From the moment we met Sylvia and Theo we had the feeling that they would be the right house sitters for us during our 3 month absence. This proved to be

Mooloolaba, QLD, Australia · 29 Apr - 18 Jul 2019

Sylvia and Theo are absolute gems. They cared lovingly for our little dog, they left our house in a pristine condition and they mowed the lawn and tended to

Fig Tree Pocket, QLD, Australia · 11 Feb - 27 Feb 2019

What a lovely lady! Molly adored Sylvia as did Reggie but Reggie loves anyone who will throw him a tennis ball. Lovely down to earth lady. She is happy to

Windsor, United Kingdom · 25 May - 30 May 2018

Sylvia and her husband were amazing. Would definitely recommend them both. My house was left cleaner and more organised than when I handed it over to them!!!

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 30 Mar - 10 Apr 2018

Sylvia and Theo looked after our two dogs, house immaculately while we were away for three weeks in Australia. They even coped with a broken down washing

Basingstoke, United Kingdom · 16 Dec 2017 - 06 Jan 2018

References (1)


Sylvia and Theo looked after our home and our Hungarian Vizsla dog and parrot for a month. They kept us updated on our travels and upon our return the house

House & pet sitting reference · 18 August 2017


Hello. We are Sylvia, a British lady, and Theo, an Australian man, who have met up and found love and happiness together in our later years. We have just moved back to the Sunshine Coast in Australia having lived in Europe for a while

Why we want to house sit

We both love animals, variety and travelling and have the time and freedom to help others out – in exchange for a few furry cuddles of course. We can spend hours watching wild birds, or walking (and working) in nature. Having sold up in

Our experience

EXPERIENCE: We have completed more than 10 house sits of between 3 days and 4 weeks to the end of 2018 in France, UK and Australia. Our furry friends have included dogs - Labradors, terriers, Vizlas, Staffy, Cockerpoo, poodle - chickens

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets


September 2020
October 2020
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia

Profile details

Sylvia 64 and Theo 65+
Semi retired HR Consultant & Coach and Retired - ex business owner, surf life saving trainer and commercial pilot
With a partner