Jean & Andrew

Mature couple - non-smokers, with garden and animal experience. **Over 50 Airbnb and 11

Cairns, QLD, Australia
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (8)

Janice

Jean and Andy did a wonderfull job looking after our house. Our dog JR was well looked after and after they left he was looking for them. We would have them

Zilzie, QLD, Australia · 01 Feb - 04 Mar 2019
Graham

Jean and Andrew were our first experience with house sitters, we were a little unsure of what to expect, we invited them to stay with us the night before we

Kendall, NSW, Australia · 08 Jan - 10 Jan 2019
Chloe

We had a great experience with Jean and Andrew house-sitting for us for 4weeks. While we were away we got news a couple of times a week, photos of our cat

Queenstown, New Zealand · 08 Dec 2018 - 05 Jan 2019
Helene

Jean and Andy were great, not only did they take care of Tootsie but Jean sent me photos of her and also our mail and other information. She organised a new

Sanctuary Point, NSW, Australia · 08 Nov - 03 Dec 2018
Ann

Jean and Andy were brilliant!!Our house was spotlessly clean when we returned and most importantly of all our rescue cat was so chilled she had trouble

Springwood, NSW, Australia · 06 Oct - 17 Oct 2018

References (1)

Patricia

Excellent house sitters Jean, Andy and their adult daughter Katie looked after our home and two Siamese cats for a week in December. Jean was excellent at

House & pet sitting reference · 22 February 2018

About

My name is Jean, a retired office worker, and Andy, a retired pool installer / gardener / maintenance person / landscaper. We are quiet, non-smoking, homebodies, who enjoy walking, TaiChi, cycling, gardening and travelling. Before

Why we want to house sit

We love visiting new places, living like a local while meeting new people and their pets. Jean, being Scottish means we like to travel to the UK, Qld, Central Coast of NSW, Victoria and SA regularly. My mother lives on the NSW Central

Our experience

*Bentley Park Qld, 6 months, 3 b/r house with pool (no pets) Jan-Apr 2020 (cut short due to Covid-19) *Mt Colah NSW, 2 weeks, 5 b/r home with pool (Daisy, sweet dog) Jan 2020 *Adamstown NSW, 2 weeks (Possum & Jiji, independent cats) Dec

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds

Availability

February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
March 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Jean 65+ and Andrew 65+
Occupation
Administration, sales and stock control and Gardener, maintence in hospital
Travelling
With a partner