Sue & Christopher

Trustworthy couple to look after your home and pets while you are away

Gold Coast, QLD, Australia
31 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

6 external references

Reviews (31)


We chose Sue & Chris for their experience in both house sitting and knowledge / care for animals. We met up the day before leaving for our holiday and felt

Caleta de Vélez, Spain · 04 Feb - 18 Feb 2020

Sue and Chris came to stay for two weeks and did a super job looking after our black lab Alfie, whilst we went to oversee renovations on our house in the UK

San Pedro de Alcántara, Spain · 10 Jan - 24 Jan 2020

Sue and Chris came the day before I left and this meant that I was able to do a detailed handover of Polly's routines and walks and also the house. Polly had

Florence, Italy · 20 Oct - 02 Nov 2019

Feel very lucky if you get the opportunity to have Sue and Chris as housesitters. They are the most gorgeous couple who slotted into our home with ease. Our

Varese, Italy · 09 Oct - 15 Oct 2019

Sue and Chris were fantastic house sitters. My two dogs had a great time with frequent walks and lots of attention. They catered for the fact that the older

Kandersteg, Switzerland · 21 Sep - 06 Oct 2019

References (6)


We are Barrie Adams and Kerrie Bryant-Adams and we operate Jacaranda Creek Farmstay and Bed and Breakfast in the small rural town of Eumundi on the Sunshine

Character reference · 26 February 2015


We are an active, friendly and capable couple who enjoy looking after pets and would like to explore more of Australia, UK and Europe.

Why we want to house sit

We like house sitting because we enjoy travelling and exploring more slowly by staying in local areas, meeting people in these communities and learning more about the history and culture of places. We are pet lovers and look forward to

Our experience

We have been homeowners for 30 years and have lived in a variety of lovely properties. We have a high standard and our home and garden are always well maintained. We had Golden Retriever dogs continuously for 27 years as well as

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock


February 2021
March 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • American Samoa
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahamas

Profile details

Sue 63 and Christopher 63
Retired teacher and Technical writer & illustrator
With a partner