Leonie & Toni

Responsible and trustworthy animal lovers

Greenbank, QLD, Australia
15 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

14 external references

Reviews (15)

Frank and Michelle

Leonie and Toni recently cared for our boys and looked after our home. They were great to communicate with sent us plenty of pictures of the boys during

Googong, NSW, Australia · 23 Apr - 26 Apr 2021
Frank and Michelle

A big thank you to Leonie and Toni who took care of our fur babies so well. They were happy and healthy when we returned from our trip. Our home was well

Googong, NSW, Australia · 12 Feb - 15 Feb 2021
Narelle

Toni and Leonie are the best! They looked after my house perfectly and the dog and cat love them. Portia, the dog, was seriously sad when they left. I can't

North Epping, NSW, Australia · 15 Oct - 27 Oct 2020
Martin

Leonie and Toni were great housesitters. They kept us informed throughout our trip of the antics of Maisy and Monty, our two spoilt house cats, and sent us

Dorchester, United Kingdom · 16 Feb - 19 Mar 2020
Renee

Leonie & Toni are not just great house-sitters and pet carers, they are the nicest people we've met in a long time. They are both true animal lovers, really

Blagdon, United Kingdom · 01 Feb - 13 Feb 2020

References (14)

Narelle

I have known Toni and Leone for over 10 years. I have worked with both of them and also count them as wonderful friends. Their love and care for all animals

Character reference · 02 September 2017

About

We are active, non-smoking Australian retirees and have been fully engaged in house sitting in Australia, UK, Ireland and Europe since retiring in August 2017. During that time we have cared for a range of domestic and stock animals. As of

Why we want to house sit

As relatively recent retirees and keen travellers we want to get out and experience what life has to offer. In the past we have missed our animals when we have travelled. House and pet sitting allows us the opportunity to have the best of

Our experience

We both worked in Australia for RSPCA NSW for a number of years with Toni involved in the management of shelters actively working to rehome rescued animals. Leonie also worked in shelters and management for the RSPCA including being an

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

July 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Antarctica
  • Australia
  • Bouvet Island
  • French Southern Territories
  • Heard Island And Mcdonald Islands
  • South Georgia And The South Sandwich Islands

Profile details

Age
Leonie 63 and Toni 65+
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner