David

Hi there

Hervey Bay, QLD, Australia
4 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (4)

Doug & Lynne

Dave was terrific! He looked after our home as we would ourselves and kept in regular contact with us which was great and a comfort. Dave also looked after

Taggerty, VIC, Australia · 30 May - 08 Aug 2018
Jean

We asked David to care for our home, animals and farm for almost 3 months. He proved to be a very good choice and we knew our farm was in good hands in our

Toowoomba, QLD, Australia · 22 Feb - 15 May 2018
Leonie and Ian

David did an excellent job of looking after our house and Jessie (our cat). On our return after 8 weeks of being away our house and garden were clean and

Hervey Bay, QLD, Australia · 24 Jun - 26 Aug 2017
Daryl & Naomi

We could not be happier with David. He was very flexible (we decided to leave a day earlier than first advertised and that was not a problem for him). David

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · 20 Apr - 28 Apr 2017

References (2)

Colin

I have known David for some 3 years during his time in New Zealand. David is a very honest person, much liked. I was fortunate to have him looking after my

Character reference · 23 April 2016

About

My name is David, I have done a lot of house sitting for friends and family. But new to trusted house sitters. Love the freedom it gives me and enjoy new places. I am great with animals, have looked after all types of farm animals, cats

Why I want to house sit

I have always travelled alone and enjoy my own company. I have no children or mortgage. Love animals and enjoy seeing them thrive. I am neat and tidy and don't socialise very often, non smoker, much rather stay home and read or cook.

My experience

I have done a lot of house sitting over the years and love seeing new places. Currently living in Hervey Bay, Queensland. I have lived on a large scale chicken farm in New Zealand for six months. Overseeing 150,000 chickens. Also house sat

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

August 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
58
Occupation
Glazier, handyman