Sandy & John ( Jock )

Friendly matured age non smoking retired couple living on the Sunshine Coast Queensland .

Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia

Reviews (10)

Gayle

Sandy and Jock are the perfect house sitters. They looked after our house and cats for nearly 3 weeks and we didn’t have to worry about a thing. We returned

Kealba, VIC, Australia · 07 Jul - 25 Jul 2018
peter

Sandy and Jock were great. We came home to a nice clean house, happy dogs and ham and cheese croissant's!!!!! We will surely be inviting them back! Thanks

Cairns, QLD, Australia · 04 May - 12 May 2018
Julie & Dom

Sandy and Jock came to stay at our acreage home and looked after our 4 horses, dog and 2 chooks so well. It was great to be able to enjoy our holiday without

Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia · 01 Sep - 22 Sep 2016
Wendy

Sandy and Jock are remarkable. They are two of the nicest people you could hope to meet. They were in the process of building a new house when they came to

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 05 Aug - 05 Aug 2016
Susan

We recently had Sandy & Jock house sit for us and found them to be absolutely wonderful. The house was well maintained and our cat and dog loved them. Jock

Yeppoon, QLD, Australia · 04 Feb - 15 Feb 2016

References (2)

Zoe

Whom It May Concern, I write this reference to highly recommend John & Sandy Gallacher. My husband and i have known John (Jock) & Sandy for 4 years

Character reference · 18 March 2013

About

Hi I'm Sandy & my husband name is Jock we have been retired for a few years now and love going to new places and caring for wonderful pets as well as making some lovely friends. Jock worked for 38 years with Qantas in the engineering

Why we want to house sit

We have been very lucky to pet sit in some amazing places while traveling around Europe . It is such a great way too see many wonderful places living like a local . Certainly a far better experience than stuck in a hotel room as well as the

Our experience

We are very flexible with any dates .We will not disappoint you in any way. Caring for your home, pets and your private property is our ultimate goal.We also love the thought of being part of a local community. Our goal would be for you to

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Malaysia

Profile details

Age
Sandy 65+ and John ( Jock ) 65+
Occupation
Retired and retired
Travelling
With a partner