Shelley & Tom

Trustworthy, experienced, animal loving couple

Adelaide, SA, Australia
11 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (11)


Shelley and her partner Tom were fantastics sitters!!!! Our biggest concern is always care of our four legged baby Mango and I can honestly say she seemed to

Ko Lanta, Thailand · 29 May - 24 Jun 2019

Shelley and Tom were outstanding with caring for Hugo and my home. From the beginning, Shelley was very responsive and accommodating to setting up a Skype

London, United Kingdom · 11 Aug - 22 Aug 2018

We consider ourselves fortunate to have recently had Shelley and Tom care for our house and pets (dog and two cats). We found them to be very reliable

Kedron, QLD, Australia · 21 Apr - 29 Apr 2018

Simply cannot recommend Shelley and Tom highly enough. We cannot of been happier with Shelley and Tom. From day one, they were professional, kind and so easy

Krabi, Thailand · 22 Jul - 10 Sep 2017

It was great meeting Shelley and Tom - they are a lovely couple, reliable and trustworthy. We had a great connection and they took great care of Taiko and

Hong Kong, Hong Kong · 10 Jul - 15 Jul 2017

References (4)


Hello, I have known Shelley for many years both as a work colleague and now close friend. As a colleague, she was trustworthy, honest and always did what

Character reference · 08 April 2016


We are a couple in our 40s without children that are spending our time moving about the world and doing flexible working for a while. Tom is a teacher who is setting up a business and Shelley is a humanitarian aid worker who is doing some

Why we want to house sit

After 15 years in London we moved to Australia a few years ago and are living a more flexible life moving around the world while doing remote working. We love meeting people and experiencing new things and absolutely love pets but are not

Our experience

We joined trustedhousesitters in April 2016 and have done a range of different sits in London, Thailand, Hong Kong and Australia, caring for dogs and cats, large houses and gardens. The sits have ranged from 10 days to 3 1/2 months which

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats


January 2021
February 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Shelley 47 and Tom 46
Charity Worker and Teacher / Entrepreneur
With a partner