Linda & Nigel

Careful, considerate mature professional couple

Launceston, TAS, Australia
19 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

5 external references

Reviews (19)

Alison

Linda and Nigel were the most wonderful Housesitters. We could not fault them in any way! Linda communicated with us for many months before the sit so we

Chelmsford, United Kingdom · 21 Sep - 29 Sep 2019
David

Linda & Nige have looked after our pets and home for a second time. I cannot rate them highly enough. They are two of the nicest people we've met and treated

Shinfield, United Kingdom · 06 Sep - 20 Sep 2019
Michelle

Linda and Nige, what lovely, fantastic people. The communication was great, they were so attentive in the caring of our dog and house. They truly are a

Ugborough, United Kingdom · 23 Jul - 04 Aug 2019
Sirpa

We had the absolute pleasure in being able to welcome Linda and Nige back to ours to look after our two boys (cats) - we actually arranged our break this

Brighton, United Kingdom · 11 Jul - 21 Jul 2019
Amanda (Mouse)

Linda and Nige were a delightful couple who took their housesitting role very seriously and were excellent around the home as well as providing exemplary

Basingstoke, United Kingdom · 04 Jul - 09 Jul 2019

References (5)

Fiona

September 2016 Linda and Nigel have house-sat for me in the past and I can't recommend them highly enough. Linda and Nigel were absolutely wonderful with

House & pet sitting reference · 12 September 2016

About

Hi, We are Linda and Nige Donachie, a semi-retired professional couple from Launceston in Tasmania. We have traveled extensively overseas but now in our fifties we think it is time enjoy more of our home country and the world as retirees

Why we want to house sit

We are about to embark on twelve month’s of travel and wish to see as much of Australia as we possibly can. Beginning on the first of January 2017 we will be taking a break from our occupations as Teacher and Microbiologist and will be

Our experience

We are fit and healthy, clean living (non-smoking), semi-retired professionals who have owned our own homes for the last 30 years. We have great respect for other peoples property and belongings. To date, we have experienced house and pet

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds

Availability

July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
August 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Linda 61 and Nigel 58
Occupation
Senior Microbiologist and Teacher, Physical Education
Travelling
With a partner