Carly & Shane

Aussie family who have the travel bug!

Bendigo, VIC, Australia

Reviews (5)

Karen

Carly and family did a great job of sitting my dogs and my house. The dogs were happy and well cared for, and the house clean and tidy. You are welcome back

Marino, SA, Australia · 24 Sep - 29 Sep 2019
Liz

Despite not being around before and after Carly and family’s stay, our cleaner said the house was clean and tidy on their departure and it was great they

High Peak, United Kingdom · 31 Jul - 07 Aug 2019
Siobhan

Carly and her family sat for our dog and two rabbits. They made it very easy for us to head off on our holiday. Our pets were so well looked after while we

Kilkenny, Ireland · 13 Jul - 24 Jul 2019
Karen

Carly and family did a great job at looking after my pets and my home. My dogs were happy and well cared for. My home was left very clean, neat and tidy. I

Marino, SA, Australia · 08 Jun - 11 Jun 2019
Lisa

Thanks Carly and family for looking after our pets and the house so well. It was great to come home to a clean house and happy animals!

Croydon Hills, VIC, Australia · 18 Apr - 22 Apr 2019

References (1)

John

Shane, Carly and the kids have been looking after our house and pets (2 Great Danes, 3Cats and 4 Parrots) every year for the last 4 years when we have

House & pet sitting reference · 28 February 2019

About

We are an Aussie family of 4 - Shane, Carly, Blair (9) and Cody (6). We live in Victoria and we have two beautiful kitties, Spike (14 years old) and Griffin (1 year old). Blair loves playing football (soccer) and cricket. Cody plays

Why we want to house sit

We have really caught the travel bug over the past couple of years - we have visted more than 10 countries in the past 2 years! We love travelling but miss our fur-babies while we are travelling so house sitting for someone with pets is a

Our experience

Shane and I have been house sitting for friends and family for over 15 years. Over the past four years, each year we have been house sitting for a couple while they have been travelling. They have 2 Great Danes, 3 cats and birds that we

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Carly 36 and Shane 37
Occupation
Online shop owner and Area Portfolio Manager - Accountant
Travelling
With children