Elaine & Peter

Happy active couple of 40 + years early 60's

Melbourne, VIC, Australia

Reviews (7)

carol

Elaine is a really lovely natured lady. We had no worries leaving our pets and house in her;s and Peters care. Everything was clean and fine on our return

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom · 14 Mar - 27 Mar 2018
Christopher

We were lucky that Elaine and Peter were house-sitting nearby and were able to sit for us on the dates we needed. They visited before the sit to meet us and

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom · 02 Mar - 10 Mar 2018
george and virginia

From the moment Elaine and Peter arrived they interacted with our animals, and we felt happy to leave them in charge while we were away - They looked after

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom · 17 Jan - 01 Mar 2018
Paula

Elaine and Peter arrived promptly and were keen to 'learn the ropes". We felt very comfortable leaving everything in their capable hands and they did

Moretonhampstead, United Kingdom · 29 Dec 2017 - 03 Jan 2018
Rob & Kate

Top marks for Elaine and Peter. We couldn't have asked for better sitters for Beau and our house. Elaine and Peter arrived two days before we were due to

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom · 01 Dec - 27 Dec 2017

References (2)

Karen

Whilst I can't rate Elaine and Peter on their housesitting abilities, I can say they are lovely people who are reliable and trustworthy. I would ask them to

Employment reference · 28 September 2016

About

Happily married couple for (free) hire. Widely experienced, healthy non-smokers who love to work. In 12 years of early-retirement travel, we have volunteered and helped in many places. We do this because it is an interesting, diverse life

Why we want to house sit

We have been travelling full time since retirement, which is sometimes more tiring than working; It is nice to stop in a place for a while. We are currently in England to be near my 94 year old father. He is still a very active gardener

Our experience

We can offer experience in pet care and have looked after all the usual; dogs, cats, fish and birds, but also horses, sheep, goats, cattle and lizards. We love animals and they react well with us. I, Peter, especially love to garden. I

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Elaine 65+ and Peter 65+
Occupation
Age care nurse and Teacher
Travelling
With a partner