Tom & Jan

Kind animal loving couple with excellent references.

Melbourne, VIC, Australia
14 Reviews18 References

Reviews (14)

Geoffrey

There are not enough stars in the system to adequately mark Tom and Jan for their housesit. They kept us up to date throughout their time looking after our

Port Macquarie, NSW, Australia · 14 Apr - 23 May 2019
Suellen & Roger

Tom and Jan were excellent housesitters. We could not recommend them highly enough. We did not arrive home until late at night but they had fed Saffie

Peregian Springs, QLD, Australia · 14 Mar - 03 Apr 2019
Judy

This was a first time for us and how lucky were we to get the perfect couple... Tom and Jan. We left on our holiday feeling so relaxed that our 2 year old

Pelican Waters, QLD, Australia · 13 Feb - 04 Mar 2019
Marguerite

Tom and Jan are the gold standard of house sitters! We were very fortunate to have them looking after our dog, cat and house for ten weeks. Communication was

    McMahons Point, NSW, Australia · 04 Jun - 17 Aug 2018
    Chris

    We can't recomend Tom and Jan more highly!! They are the most loveliest couple you could ever hope to meet. We have a puppy who is only 8 months old, so very

    Beaumaris, VIC, Australia · 06 Dec 2017 - 06 Jan 2018

    References (18)

    Ron

    26 February 2010 To Whom It May Concern I have known Tom and Jan Conning for 18 years. We are all retired now but we both worked together at the same

    House & pet sitting reference · 27 May 2014

    About

    We are married, non-smoking, retired professionals who love life and travel. We are particularly fond of friendly, gentle dogs and calm cats. We would delight in caring for your companions and looking after your home. We are trustworthy

    Why we want to house sit

    We treat each housesit as an adventure, and we find that housesitting has invigorated our lives and made us more active. It provides us with the opportunity to explore new places, and live like locals. We enjoy the companionship of dogs and

    Our experience

    We view it as an honour and privilege to be allowed to take care of another person's home and pets. We have 10 years experience in housesitting, looking after a variety of pets 57 sits. We have a genuine love for animals. We have found a

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Horses
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Birds

    Availability

    October 2019
    MTWTFSS
    010203040506
    07080910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031
    November 2019
    MTWTFSS
    010203
    04050607080910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Australia
    • New Zealand

    Profile details

    Age
    Tom 65+ and Jan 65+
    Occupation
    Retiree and Retiree
    Travelling
    With a partner