Jo & Wayne

Reliable, professional couple, responsible and caring pet lovers! Peace of mind while

Melbourne, VIC, Australia
48 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

5 external references

Reviews (48)

Jane

You couldn’t ask for any better for my girl. Thank you so much to Jo and Wayne. This time I ended up being away for 7 weeks. My old lady Moose, loves both Jo

Caulfield East, VIC, Australia · 20 Mar - 26 Mar 2021
Jane

Thank you so much to Jo and Wayne for looking after my girls. Poor Wayne had to face a very hard time when my eldest became very ill and the decision to have

Caulfield East, VIC, Australia · 25 Nov - 20 Dec 2020
Virginia

Very greatful to Jo & Wayne for doing a great job sitting our 2 x dogs, 1 x cat and a cockatiel.

Geelong, VIC, Australia · 31 Oct - 14 Nov 2019
Virginia

Easy to deal with and were great with all our pets. Looking forward to having Jo & Wayne stay again in the near future.

Geelong, VIC, Australia · 05 Oct - 06 Oct 2019
Franca

Jo and Wayne looked after our dog Odin and our home for a couple of weeks. Odin needs a lot of attention as he's my husband's assistance dog and usually

Barwon Heads, VIC, Australia · 03 Oct - 17 Oct 2019

References (5)

Jo

Jo and Wayne are a lovely, honest and reliable couple, whom Ive been friends with for over 12 years. They enjoy travel and meeting new people, and are very

Character reference · 26 January 2015

About

We are a friendly, easy-going, non-smoking couple who have been petsitting for over three years on our way home to Australia after living in the UK for 18 years. We decided to have a career break and travel for a while. 68 sits later

Why we want to house sit

Simply put, we love animals and it's fun! We enjoy taking dogs for walks and lots of couch cuddles with cats. We get to enjoy animals which we love and meet new people. We weren't able to have a pet whilst renting in London and really

Our experience

With 68 sits behind us (some repeats), 60 dogs, 38 cats, a gecko, two parrots, lots of geese and chickens, some fish, and even a few magpies, we've got quite a bit of experience with many different types of animals. We fall in love with

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Jo 46 and Wayne 47
Occupation
Teacher and Database architect for a charity
Travelling
With a partner