Ailene & Ian

Retired couple, time flexible and pet sitting experienced

Melbourne, VIC, Australia

Reviews (28)

Marlene

I can't speak more highly of Aileen and Ian. This is the second sit that they have done for me and it was such a good feeling to leave my home and garden for

    Airlie Beach, QLD, Australia · 20 Aug - 25 Sep 2019
    Anne

    We were extremely happy with Ailene and Ian as our Housesitter’s. They provided excellent care for our fish, chooks and two aged dogs who need medication

    Willunga, SA, Australia · 12 Jul - 30 Jul 2019
    Liz

    Ailene and Ian looked after our animals (2 cats and 1 dog) for 4 days over a long weekend. We couldn’t have been happier to leave our household in their

    Melbourne, VIC, Australia · 07 Mar - 10 Mar 2019
    Julie

    Thanks to Ailene & Ian for looking after Henry, he seems to be happy and well looked after. We'd def welcome A & I back again

    Melbourne, VIC, Australia · 27 Feb - 03 Mar 2019
    Cheryl

    Ailene and Ian travelled from Victoria to mind our home and dog Eddie. We felt very comfortable leaving everything in their charge. It gave us peace of mind

    Fingal Head, NSW, Australia · 02 Aug - 09 Aug 2018

    References (16)

    Sue and Bill

    Ailene is a very intelligent and fun loving person. Ailene is also capable and extremely reliable, she undertakes everyday tasks with a caring attitude. I

    Character reference · 21 July 2012

    About

    We are a fit, retired Australian couple who have loved travelling over the years and now that we are retired, have far more time to do so. We have both experienced various professions during our working lives, collectively including

    Why we want to house sit

    We love to travel and would welcome the opportunity to enjoy being involved in the day-to-day life of another part of the world.

    Our experience

    We have, over the years, apart from the normal experiences of life, owned both large and small dogs and cats. We began petsitting in 2012 both in overseas countries and in Australia and have enjoyed the chance to be part of a different

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Fish

    Availability

    December 2019
    MTWTFSS
    01
    02030405060708
    09101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031
    January 2020
    MTWTFSS
    0102030405
    06070809101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Australia
    • France
    • Italy
    • New Zealand
    • Spain
    • United Kingdom

    Profile details

    Age
    Ailene 65+ and Ian 65+
    Occupation
    Retired and Retired
    Travelling
    With a partner