Yvonne

Australian solo traveller and drama teacher. Non-smoker.

Melbourne, VIC, Australia

Reviews (18)

Helen

Yvonne was a great sitter for Vera very understanding of her needs. She is trustworthy and reliable and left everything neat and tidy. I would highly

London, United Kingdom · 15 Nov - 17 Nov 2019
Alice

Yvonne looked after my cat Tina for 10 days this November. Yvonne is very good at communicating and organizing, so everything went very smoothly before and

Liverpool, United Kingdom · 02 Nov - 13 Nov 2019
Steve & Kate

Yvonne is a charming and friendly young lady who we can highly recommend as a house and pet sitter. She was proactive in arranging her arrival and in all

Fareham, United Kingdom · 05 Oct - 20 Oct 2019
Paul and Caleb

Yvvone was an absolutely fantastic sitter and a delight to meet. She was great on communication, organised but flexible, and obviously brilliant with the

Bristol, United Kingdom · 27 Sep - 29 Sep 2019
Nina & Laura

Yvonne was a pleasure to have in our home. Our cats loved her and were very calm upon our return. She sent us frequent updates :) she's a super warm and

London, United Kingdom · 08 Sep - 23 Sep 2019

References (6)

Amy

I am writing to recommend Yvonne Doeven as a housesitter. Yvonne has been a tenant at my property for 3 years. In this time Yvonne has been well organised

Landlord reference · 09 October 2017

About

Hi, my name is Yvonne. I'm a 28 year-old teacher from Victoria, Australia. For the three years prior to arriving in the UK I worked as a full-time secondary drama teacher and primary school classroom teacher. On the side of this, I worked

Why I want to house sit

I've found that house-sitting has been an interesting and unique way to explore the UK whilst allowing me to be flexible with travel arrangements. Pet-sitting ensures that my days have purpose and I always have some cuddly company at home

My experience

I grew up on a flower farm in Silvan, Australia, where we had dogs, goats, ducks, chickens, bunnies and reptiles including pythons, turtles and bearded dragons; all of which that I helped to care for. Although I currently have no pets

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia

Profile details

Age
29
Occupation
School Teacher ( Secondary Drama & Media, Primary Generalist), Theatre Workshop / Wellbeing Facilitator
Travelling
On my own