Anna & Joshua

Caring, repectful family, with lots of time to give! We go above and beyond!

Melbourne, VIC, Australia

Reviews (5)

Mark

Anna, Josh and the girls were simply the best house-sitters you could wish for. From the moment they arrived they adored the dogs and settled in very

Woodbury, United Kingdom · 04 Sep - 22 Sep 2019
Kathryn

We couldn't have asked for better sitters they were truly amazing and completely reassured us the whole time we were away with pictures and videos of Nala

Bodiam, United Kingdom · 17 Aug - 31 Aug 2019
Frances

The Johnston family have been with us for the last 11 days looking after our beloved dogs and our home while we were abroad. We couldn't have been happier

Winchester, United Kingdom · 01 Aug - 14 Aug 2019
Sarah

Anna, Josh and daughters Eve and Norah were the most perfect house and dog sitters! We overlapped by one night which was lovely to get to know them a bit and

Launceston, United Kingdom · 24 Jun - 22 Jul 2019
Lucy

How lucky were we to get Anna and her gorgeous family for our first house sit for Pepper our dog. We couldn’t have been more delighted, and wouldn’t have any

Teddington, United Kingdom · 21 Jun - 23 Jun 2019

References (4)

Debbie Keyt

I have known Anna and Josh Johnston for ten years and their daughters Eve and Norah since they were born. Our association started through our theatre

House & pet sitting reference · 14 February 2019

About

We are a happy, caring and conscientious Aussie family of four who love animals and see great value in travelling with our kids. Josh works remotely as the CTO of a Web development company and Anna home schools our two beautiful daughters

Why we want to house sit

We are extensively traveled and know the comfort of a reliable house and pet sitter when we leave our own home. We love animals and want to help others in this way and also feel it’s wonderful way to see the world whilst doing so.

Our experience

We travelled to 15 countries in 2018 and every review we have ever been given on Airbnb is exemplary. We pride ourselves in going above and beyond when caring for a property as this is simply how we would like others to treat our own

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Poland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Profile details

Age
Anna 36 and Joshua 39
Occupation
working while travelling and Chief Technical Officer of Web Development Company
Travelling
With children