Ryn Mara

An extremely experienced, respectful and responsible Petsitter who loves houses and simply

Melbourne, VIC, Australia
29 Reviews

Email and phone verified

2 external references

Reviews (29)


Thanks so much Ryn for coming to look after Chewy, I know it ended up being a short stay due to Corona Virus and I thank you for being so understanding when

Camberwell, VIC, Australia · 16 Dec - 22 Dec 2020

This was Ryn's third time looking after Ziggy and my home. Again, Ryn is organised, considerate and caring - and she's a great cook (she left me dinner each

Melbourne, VIC, Australia · 03 Dec - 05 Dec 2020

Ryn was a pleasure to deal with. We returned to a clean home and happy cat. We would recommend Ryn and have her back any time. Thank you again!!

Melbourne, VIC, Australia · 26 Nov - 29 Nov 2020

The lovely Ryn came back to look after Ziggy a second time and again, she was super organised, left my home very tidy, sent me pics of Ziggy-progress and

Melbourne, VIC, Australia · 20 Nov - 22 Nov 2020

Ryn was an excellent pet and house sitter! She is very considerate, well-organised and lots of great communication beforehand and during. I was worried about

Melbourne, VIC, Australia · 13 Nov - 15 Nov 2020

References (2)


Ryn is a very tidy and reliable individual. She house sat for me for 6 weeks whilst travelling and the house was cleaner than when I left. She also took good

House & pet sitting reference · 09 July 2018


Hi I am an easy going, neat and tidy 39 year old woman who loves pets and homes! I am one of the most experienced sitters you will find on here and would absolutely love the opportunity to help you and have an escape for myself. I am young

Why I want to house sit

I am friendly and love new places and people. I am Australian and have never travelled overseas and can’t wait to do so soon but until then I find it utterly joyful meandering around my home country. I love pets, I understand that they are

My experience

I bring knowledge, care and experience to every single housesit. I’ve had dogs and cats and budgies and chickens and lizards. I have grown up with pets my whole life and am an avid rescuer of injured birds- the most recent was a magpie who

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets


January 2021
February 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details