Roger & Moira

Retired couple who love to travel and experience the local community, City or Regional and

Paynesville, VIC, Australia
35 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (35)

Jade

Moira and Roger were the ideal house sitters. I can’t thank them enough for taking care of my home and my dog. The house was left spotless and my pooch was

Camberwell, VIC, Australia · 15 Jul - 20 Jul 2020
Ray

We are incredibly grateful to Roger and Moira for being there for us when the Coronavirus caused so many problems. We were refused re-entry to the country

Chiang Mai, Thailand · 01 Mar - 01 Apr 2020
Jane

Too good to be true. Never expected all they did around the house. Our dog was happy and that was all we wanted,but Roger and Moria went the extra mile. Our

Balwyn, VIC, Australia · 08 Feb - 20 Feb 2020
Emma & Jason

Roger and Moira are simply perfect. We couldn't have asked for anyone better to look after our house, and our anxious dog whilst we were away! They are a

Bonbeach, VIC, Australia · 24 Jan - 02 Feb 2020
Lisa

Roger and Moira were just incredible. Right from the start, they were great communicators. Moira did most of the caring for our collection of pets. Our

Woodend, VIC, Australia · 06 Jan - 21 Jan 2020

References (1)

Brian

        Reference: Regarding Roger & Moira Jarm     We owned a business called Gippsland Lakes Escapes, they are an exclusive Holiday accommodation

House & pet sitting reference · 12 January 2017

About

Active (mostly retired) and non smokers. We probably need another 50 years of life to travel to all the places we would like to experience. We have travelled in some remote places in this world, but are happy o be part of the everyday life

Why we want to house sit

We want to add to our travel experiences by becoming a part of the areas where we stay . Staying locally we can meet and know the people, food and even the local community easier to do than staying in hotels. Having a "home" and pets to

Our experience

Having renovated successfully some homes, we are capable of home maintenance. We have looked after animals that have been ill and collected them from hospital and taken pets out for toileting at 2am and 4am on Winters nights, on a leash

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

August 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Antarctica
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • Bouvet Island
  • Cambodia
  • French Southern Territories

Profile details

Age
Roger 65+ and Moira 65+
Occupation
Semi Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner