Meg & Taylor

Aussie family travelling Europe & UK

Whorouly South, VIC, Australia

Reviews (8)

Steve & Clare

Meg and her family have been amazingly conscientious sitters, and great people. We were away for nearly three weeks and they did a really terrific job of

Horsham, United Kingdom · 17 Jul - 04 Aug 2019
Jane

Meg and her lovely family were superb, my dogs adored them and the garden looked amazing when I returned. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for any future

Chester, United Kingdom · 08 Jul - 13 Jul 2019
Nick

If you want good sitters look no further than Meg and Taylor! These guys have reset the bar. Well organised, excellent communicators, clean, tidy, helpful

Loughborough, United Kingdom · 28 Jun - 06 Jul 2019
Paul and Helen

Meg, Taylor and the boys did a really good job for us. They arrived the day before we left and soon got to know our pets and all their requirements, before

Hungerford, United Kingdom · 25 Jun - 27 Jun 2019
catherine

Meg and her whole family were so lovely and relaxed and made our trip away very stress free. They communicated well before and during the sit and sent

Upper Beeding, United Kingdom · 21 Jun - 23 Jun 2019

References (1)

Caitie

I have known Meg and Taylor for over 12 months and run a business with Meg. They are both very responsible and like to keep their house tidy-particularly

Character reference · 22 May 2019

About

We are an Australian family of 4! Taylor (32), Meg (31), Archie (5) and Jack (3). We are travelling throughout Europe for 2019 before Archie starts school back in Australia next year. We are Health Coaches, love staying fit and healthy, and

Why we want to house sit

We are loving travelling and we miss our fur-babies back home! We are excited at the prospect of housesitting as it means we can travel for longer, and we get a more 'local' experience of an area, while getting our fix of cuddles and play

Our experience

We have grown up in rural areas of Australia, Meg having dogs and cats since childhood, as well as chooks, cattle, horses and sheep. Taz has always had pet dogs from an early age. Our boys love animals and are always stopping in the street

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Croatia
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Portugal

Profile details

Age
Meg 32 and Taylor 33
Occupation
Health Coach and Labourer
Travelling
With children