Rose & John

Active retired couple

Dalyellup, WA, Australia

Reviews (10)

Stef

Rose and John were excellent with our Cat Carey and the house was wonderfully tidy and clean on our return. John had also cleared up the leaves in the garden

Daglish, WA, Australia · 08 Mar - 18 Mar 2019
Kate

It’s critical for us to find a house sitter we can trust with Otto and Rose and John were great! They came to visit and got to know Otto beforehand, sent

Rosebery, NSW, Australia · 05 Feb - 10 Feb 2019
Sue & Barry

Rose & John treated our house & garden as their own. Simba, our golden retriever loved them and they cared for him really well, walking, grooming etc. They

Wonnerup, WA, Australia · 03 Sep - 05 Oct 2018
Nicola

Rose and John house sat for us in Perth for 10 days and looked after our 1 year old maltese shitzu called Knoxy. In the lead up to the stay , and throughout

West Leederville, WA, Australia · 02 Mar - 11 Mar 2018
Jacki

Thoroughly recommended John and Rose. My fur babies (3 pugs and one old cat) were very well looked after and i got regular updates and photos. I would feel

Mosman Park, WA, Australia · 25 Dec 2017 - 12 Jan 2018

References (3)

Sarah

I met Rose and John several years ago when I was sent to Bunbury on a surgical rotation at short notice. I was not permitted to have my dog in hospital

Character reference · 09 April 2017

About

We are an active, 'almost' retired professional couple who live outside of Bunbury in the South West of Western Australia. Although I no longer practice as a physiotherapist, my husband John still does a small amount of work as a management

Why we want to house sit

Being 'almost' retired means that we are fairly free to experience the delights of other places from time to time. We love travelling and much prefer the intimacy of a home in which to stay, rather than a clinical hotel room. We have a

Our experience

We have had many dogs over the years and have recently lost our precious elderly labrador girl, from whom we had bred in the past. We enjoy babysitting our daughter's beautiful young labrador girl from time to time, and from whom we are

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Cambodia
  • Indonesia
  • Laos
  • Malaysia
  • Myanmar

Profile details

Age
Rose 60 and John 65+
Occupation
Physiotherapist and Management Accountant
Travelling
With a partner