Peter & Karen

Reliable Couple to look after your pets and house.

Perth, WA, Australia
20 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (20)

Barbie

Fantastic couple. Although we cancel our trip and spent the 10 days with Peter and Karen. The pets love them and they were very organised. Will definitely

Vilamoura, Portugal · 03 Feb - 13 Feb 2020
Philly

Peter and Karen looked after our house, dogs and chickens for 3 weeks. They were very experienced and easy to communicate with. They communicated with us

Framlingham, United Kingdom · 28 Sep - 19 Oct 2019
Gary and Liz

As Peter was away, we had Karen come to house/dog sit. Karen was staying close by and was happy to come to meet us and acquaint herself with our dog Olly

Bunbury, WA, Australia · 11 Feb - 21 Feb 2019
Jonquil

Peter and Karen were great at communicating with us from the very beginning. This is very reassuring and allows any concerns to be addressed before the

York, United Kingdom · 12 May - 05 Jun 2018
Tania

Peter and Karen looked after our dogs and our house beautifully. We returned from holiday to find everything calm, organised and happy. We could not have

Thame, United Kingdom · 20 Apr - 04 May 2018

References (2)

Cheree

We’ve known Karen and Peter for more than ten years. During that time, they have become part of our family, the one we choose for ourselves rather than

House & pet sitting reference · 17 January 2017

About

We are a young at heart couple (non smokers), embarking on an adventure of travelling in UK and Europe. But this time we want to do it slowly and spend a good amount of time in each place getting to know the area or village we are in. Our

Why we want to house sit

When we first discovered the concept of house sitting we realised how it makes perfect sense for both owners and sitters. Owners need the peace of mind of knowing their home and pets are well looked after. As sitters we need to be able to

Our experience

We are a reliable couple travelling in UK and Europe. We have looked after our own dogs and cats before, and we have pet sit for friends (cats and a rabbit) and for a couple who had a dog (Swiss Shepherd), five ducks and four quail. We have

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

August 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Belgium

Profile details

Age
Peter 65+ and Karen 58
Occupation
Project Manager and Medical Receptionist; Child Care Worker
Travelling
With a partner