Jan & Des

Let us take care of your home and pets

Perth, WA, Australia
10 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (10)

Julie

Jan and Des were fantastic house sitters. They were great to communicate with from start to finish. The dogs seemed very contented when we came home. The

Echuca, VIC, Australia · 26 Oct - 07 Nov 2019
Ben and Kaylene

Thanks to Jan and Des we were able to enjoy our holiday, feeling confident that our home and our pets were being expertly cared for. We would be very happy

Benalla, VIC, Australia · 12 Oct - 20 Oct 2019
anne

Jan and Des looked after our house for one month, The house was in perfect condition, and our cat and other pets were fine! They also provided us with

Yarra Junction, VIC, Australia · 07 Sep - 08 Oct 2019
Sharon

Jan and Des were a lovely couple. Easy to communicate with and reliable and quick to respond. They gave us regular updates about our dog whilst we were away

Kingsley, WA, Australia · 13 Jun - 23 Jul 2019
Liz & John

We had Jan & Des house & pet sit for 2 weeks. We met the day before we left and Marcel took to them immediately. He was happy & content when we arrived

Carine, WA, Australia · 19 May - 08 Jun 2019

References (1)

Roddy

I have known Jan for 38 years as a business colleague and friend , she is of good character, very reliable, honest, dependable and well organised in every

Character reference · 16 November 2018

About

After retiring early we sold up and hit the road, living permanently in our caravan. We love our lifestyle but will eventually settle down. My husband worked in the mining industry for 40 years and I worked in education for 25 years.

Why we want to house sit

We've met so many people while on the road who love to housesit. I like the idea of living in an area rather than just be a tourist. Also we really miss our furbaby who we had to have euthanized.

Our experience

In addition to a several successful and enjoyable housesits we have very well looked after our houses and pets for the past 40 years!!

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Jan 60 and Des 65+
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner