Carol & George

Recently retired, non-smoking, Australian professional couple, following our dreams

Perth, WA, Australia

Reviews (17)

Lucinda

Carol and George were brilliant. Really nice to have them here whilst we went away for Christmas, and the animals just loved having them. The house was

Clane, Ireland · 22 Dec - 26 Dec 2019
carol

Carol and George have been fantastic housesitters. Went away feeling relaxed that our animals and home would be very well looked after. Got updates and

Marseillette, France · 27 Nov - 04 Dec 2019
Tessy

We are very satisfied, lovely people, our blondies and house were well looked after and especially our treasures were happy. Carol and George we hope to see

Geel, Belgium · 01 Nov - 16 Nov 2019
Philippa

We were very lucky to be able to invite Carol and George back to house sit again within a short spare of time. They went out of their way to accommodate our

Vancouver, BC, Canada · 09 Oct - 17 Oct 2019
Philippa

It was such a pleasure to leave our home and dog with Carol and George. They are a delightful couple, well organized and very capable. They were kind enough

Vancouver, BC, Canada · 14 Sep - 29 Sep 2019

References (2)

John

I have an apartment that I rent out through Airbnb in Rio de Janeiro. Carol and her family stay at my place in October of 2016. They were fantastic

House & pet sitting reference · 27 January 2018

About

We are a recently retired, non-smoking, Australian professional couple, following our dream of travelling the world. House sitting opportunities will often decide the direction and location of our travel. We aim to really experience the

Why we want to house sit

We are both animal lovers and have looked after numerous friends’ properties and pets while they have been on vacation. In our travels, we prefer to stay in homes, rather than hotels, to really experience the daily life of the town we are

Our experience

We have had dogs and cats as members of our family, since we have met which is over 34 years ago. Beside our love for animals we felt it is important for our 2 boys to experience and understand the responsibility in caring for animals

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Angola
  • Anguilla
  • Antarctica

Profile details

Age
Carol 65+ and George 65+
Occupation
Nurse Lecturer and Finacial Planner
Travelling
With a partner