Tara & Lee

A married couple with a desire to experience local life and travel to different places.

Perth, WA, Australia
12 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (12)

Victoria

Excellent, delightful, hardworking and kind couple. No hesitation to recommend

    Razines, France · 01 Jun - 30 Jun 2019
    saralynn

    Tara and Lee were brilliant house sitters. We had a really nice evening when they arrived and Lee's Mancunian sense of humour is brilliant! Tara kept us up

    Le Bugue, France · 21 May - 30 May 2019
    paula

    Tara and Lee were great house sitters, for three weeks they looked after our two dogs, four cats, assorted chickens, ducks and geese. Lee was especially

    Angoulême, France · 06 Apr - 30 Apr 2019
    Belinda

    Tara & Lee were the perfect housesitters! We were away for 2 weeks and during that time they looked after our precious pets who had clearly grown to love

    Montmorillon, France · 18 Mar - 05 Apr 2019
    Jane

    A lovely couple who looked after our horses and dogs and chickens. Lee and Tara did a wonderful job despite the rain and mud. We returned to happy animals

    Huelgoat, France · 01 Mar - 18 Mar 2019

    References (4)

    Christy Coleman

    Tara is reliable, trustworthy and a highly professional individual. She is a highly respected employee and absolutely adores her job. It is a wonderful

    Employment reference · 12 June 2018

    About

    I am married to Lee who is my soul mate and has been my rock in life for the past 21 years. Originally from the UK we are now the proud owners of a large semi-rural property in the hills of Perth, Western Australia. I am a high school

    Why we want to house sit

    We are travelling Europe for a year starting in October 2018 with a focus on France where we want to retire to and realised that it would be great to visit many different places where we could immerse ourselves into local life while

    Our experience

    Both, Lee and I have grown up with pets. I always had a dog, cat or fish in my house as a child. I used to take the dog out in the morning and not return until tea time after a day spent adventuring the local English countryside. Another

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Reptiles
    • Horses
    • Fish
    • Birds
    • Small pets

    Availability

    September 2020
    MTWTFSS
    010203040506
    07080910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930
    October 2020
    MTWTFSS
    01020304
    05060708091011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • France
    • Italy
    • Spain
    • Switzerland

    Profile details

    Age
    Tara 47 and Lee 56
    Occupation
    Secondary School Teacher and Window Cleaner
    Travelling
    With a partner