Glenda & Colin

Our Promise to You - To love and care for your pets and home as if our own.

Perth, WA, Australia
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

5 external references

Reviews (8)

Dominie

Such a beautiful couple who kept us regularly updated on how Bonnie and Ruby were doing. Provided wonderful care for our pets and our home. Would highly

Helena Valley, WA, Australia · 26 Feb - 01 Mar 2021
Sally & Michael

Glenda and Colin are amazing and took the best care of our pets and house while we were away. Glenda has such a big heart for animals and looked after our

Perth, WA, Australia · 25 Jan - 31 Jan 2021
Shane

Huge thanks to Glenda and Colin for looking after our house and pets earlier this month. Probably did a better job than we do, kept in touch the whole time

Karrinyup, WA, Australia · 08 Dec - 22 Dec 2020
Mary

Thank you Glenda and Colin for taking such wonderful care of our pets Merlot, Chardy and our home. Glenda and Colin seamlessly moved into our home, with no

Busselton, WA, Australia · 10 Oct - 26 Oct 2020
Tracey

Glenda and Colin were our house sitters for 3 months while we travelled up North caravanning. Glenda spoiled my cat Oliver and looked after him so well

Busselton, WA, Australia · 15 Jul - 15 Oct 2020

References (5)

Paula

I have known Glenda and Colin for over 30 years. During the last few years Glenda has been caring for our pets and house while we have been away. She is an

Character reference · 15 September 2018

About

Our names are Glenda and Colin and we have been married for 43 years. We have two adult children, a married son 37, an engaged daughter 35 and three beautiful granddaughters. We had our own home for 35 years on a 5 acre property in Perth

Why we want to house sit

At the moment with the world in a bit of turmoil managing COVID we understand how stressful it is for people who have had to cancel their travel or not sure what to do. But we would like to encourage people to be kind to yourself, keep on

Our experience

My work saw me working overseas in third world countries since 2014 which has meant Colin and I have lived separately for most of this time. We sold our rural property in Perth prior to this and so have lived a little like gypsies ever

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

May 2021
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
June 2021
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Antarctica
  • Australia
  • Bouvet Island
  • French Southern Territories
  • Heard Island And Mcdonald Islands
  • South Georgia And The South Sandwich Islands

Profile details

Age
Glenda 65+ and Colin 65+
Occupation
Retired Police Officer
Travelling
With a partner