Valerie & Chris

Expat pet-lovers who love to care for animals when we travel back home.

Jidd Ḩafş, Bahrain
9 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Criminal background check

Reviews (9)

Michael

Valerie and Chris really took care to tend to all our demanding boy's needs and ensured that he was relaxed and happy for when we returned. They also left

Barnsbury, United Kingdom · 29 Dec 2019 - 02 Jan 2020
Adam

Val & Chris seemed to get along great with my cats, were communicative, and left my house in good shape.

Austin, TX, US · 24 Sep - 30 Sep 2019
Liz

We were thrilled with Val and Chris. They looked after Toby and the house so well and left bread milk etc in the fridge for our return which was

Bristol, United Kingdom · 22 May - 30 May 2019
Charlotte

Val and Chris were great from start to finish. Val and I spoke on the phone before we confirmed the sit, she was very responsive throughout. They arrived on

Stratford, United Kingdom · 28 Dec 2018 - 01 Jan 2019
Cynthia

Valerie and Chris cared for our cats and home for 2 nights and 3 days. Our "stand-offish" cats took to Valerie right away. Chris and Valerie arrived before

Round Rock, TX, US · 02 Nov - 04 Nov 2018

References (1)

Ann

I have known Val for about 20 years. She is an organised person, she is very self sufficient, tidy, reliable and a keen animal lover. She would make a

Character reference · 14 October 2017

About

We are British expats who have lived in the Middle East for 12 years. We currently have a cat, 11 years old, two indoor rabbits and a chicken (who doesn't like other chickens and prefers to live on her own.) Valerie also cares for three

Why we want to house sit

I love nothing more than spending time in the UK and USA, getting away from the heat and exotic expat life. We are used to having pets around, so looking after them while we have a break is ideal. Neither of us are party animals, we like to

Our experience

We have many decades of experience as pet owners, and have done several successful house sits looking after both cats and dogs, with 5 star reviews. We have owned cats and dogs, as well as guinea pigs, rabbits, chickens and fish. We have

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Profile details

Age
Valerie 61 and Chris 50
Occupation
Writer/transcriber and IT Manager
Travelling
With a partner