Maris & Merilyn

Based in London and ready to sit as a pair!

Porto Alegre, Brazil
8 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Airbnb profile

Maris & Merilyn's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (8)

Frances

Maris & Merilyn were wonderful house sitters. They were great at keeping in touch from start to finish & really kindly gave us regular photo & anecdotal

Greenwich, United Kingdom · 28 Jun - 11 Jul 2021
Satu

This was the second time Maris came to look after out cats so we already knew that the cats and the house would be in good hands. As before Maris sent us

London, United Kingdom · 19 Jun - 26 Jun 2021
Satu

We were very pleased to have Maris and Merilyn to stay with our cats. All the arrangements before the sit went smoothly (we met once via video call and once

London, United Kingdom · 11 Jun - 13 Jun 2021
Joy

Maris and Merilyn are truly wonderful cat sitters. They were clear and considerate in their communications, both ahead of the sit, and in kindly sending

London, United Kingdom · 29 May - 02 Jun 2021
Eve

Maris and Merilyn were fantastic cat sitters: super flexible and communicative at all times, with lots of photos and updates. They clearly connected with my

London, United Kingdom · 26 May - 18 Jun 2021

References (3)

Ludmilla

Maris and I have been close friends for 15 years now, and when she asked me for a reference for house and pet sitting I immediately thought: “this is SO

Character reference · 25 October 2020

About

Hello! We are experienced sitters from Brazil, but we hold an European citizenship too. We are fully vaccinated. Currently based in London. Since Merilyn is still learning English, I am the one writing this profile (Maris here). My cat

Why we want to house sit

I am so used to living at other people’s house (have worked as a live in nanny or au pair so many times before in so many countries) and caring for their most precious things that when I heard about this app it just made sense! I believe

Our experience

June: a repeated cat sit in North London (first for one weekend, then for a week). Two cats that were allowed outside and a large detached house with a big garden. May: a cat sit through this app with two cats in Central London in a flat

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Maris 31 and Merilyn 24
Occupation
online language teacher and Student - online learning
Travelling
With a partner