cheryl & Ian

Reliable Kiwi-Canadian couple looking to take great care of your pets and respect your

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

Reviews (29)

Kristin

Cheryl and her husband watched our 2 dogs over the weekend. Because I was leaving right from work to go to the airport, Cheryl came the night before so she

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam · 09 Aug - 11 Aug 2019
Amanda (Mouse)

Everything went well with Cheryl and Ian and they were very helpful fitting in with my travel plans which were a bit fluid! The dogs seemed perfectly happy

Basingstoke, United Kingdom · 02 Jun - 07 Jun 2019
Rachel

Cheryl stayed at our house for 3 days and looked after our dog Bertie and cat Dubbie. Cheryl was FANTASTIC! I would love to have her back again to house sit

London, United Kingdom · 27 May - 29 May 2019
Iseult

Cheryl was absolutely brilliant. We had the pleasure of getting to meet her before we went on our holiday and found her to be a lovely interesting person to

Kilburn, United Kingdom · 23 May - 27 May 2019
Louise

Cheryl was here for a short stay and took care of Alan very well, would happily have her back. Everything was perfect, thanks again Cheryl!

Huningue, France · 10 May - 12 May 2019

References (4)

Cole

Cheryl is a wonderful, reliable person to have around a house. She is cheerful and understands the ways by which a house operates to keep it tidy and is self

Character reference · 09 June 2015

About

We're a kiwi-Canadian couple living in Brunei. We're keen travellers who also enjoy trail/road running/Hash house runs, yoga, golfing, mtn biking listening to the ocean and star gazing. We are home owners in Perth (now a rental property)

Why we want to house sit

We'd like to house sit as we are seeking a sense of normality. We prefer to be able to walk everywhere, take public transport & enjoy mentally stimulating environments. Being able to walk a dog down the street,a kitty lazing in a window or

Our experience

We've lived in Canada, NZ, Australia, Japan,Oman and now Brunei. Foreign countries or new neighborhoods don't frighten us. Cheryl's family lived around Canada & Germany as her father was a Canadian military officer. We have police checks

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
cheryl 46 and Ian 50
Occupation
housewife/house sitter and High voltage power engineer
Travelling
With a partner