Martina & Lex

Trustworthy outdoorsy couple of professionals currently housesitting in Calgary.

Calgary, AB, Canada
5 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (5)

Kathy

We were so pleased with the care that Lex and Martina gave to our dogs and our home. They were always in touch with texts and videos of the dogs and even

Calgary, AB, Canada · 13 Oct - 05 Nov 2019
Jackie

I very highly recommend Martina and Lex! Apart from being a super-cute pair of young adults, they are kind, gentle and compassionate individuals. I came

Canmore, AB, Canada · 21 Sep - 14 Oct 2019
Christine

I felt completely at ease in leaving our beloved Jasper, a 9-month-old Aussie Shepard, in the care of Martina & Lex. They even taught him a few new tricks!

Calgary, AB, Canada · 03 Aug - 27 Aug 2019
Mary-Ann

Martina and Lex are a lovely couple who truly cared for our pets. They are very easy to talk with and communicated frequently with us about the cats and

Calgary, AB, Canada · 19 Jun - 01 Jul 2019
Paula

Martina and Lex are amazing! Thank you so much for taking exceptional care of Kula and our home! We hope you enjoyed your stay as much as Kula did. She

Calgary, AB, Canada · 10 May - 17 May 2019

References (3)

Todd

I met Lex in 2014, he was one of my first Airbnb guests! He was simply amazing. I was repairing the dishwasher, and Lex asked, can I help? And he meant

Landlord reference · 05 February 2019

About

Hello and welcome to our profile, happy to see you around :) We’re a married Czech-Canadian couple who mostly live in Canada. When we’re not in Canada we like travelling to wonderful places in all corners of the world. Regardless of our

Why we want to house sit

We would love to have our own doggie. We already have a name (Joska) and a breed (Red Fox Labrador), haha. But sadly since we travel frequently it’s not possible, yet. I (Martina) am a travelling landscape photographer, often sent on

Our experience

As we already mentioned, we’re in the middle of our longest house sitting opportunity here in Calgary (7 months). This is actually the second time we take care of the house and our little Gizmo friend. Gizmo’s family is now our friends

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Martina 34 and Lex 33
Occupation
Photographer & Photo Tour Guide and Online Educator
Travelling
With a partner