Sherry & Carl & Sherry

We are retired professionals, non-smokers,passionate animal lovers, and experienced and

Calgary, AB, Canada

Reviews (5)

Sarah

This was the third time we had used Trusted Sitters but the first time we had met Sherry and Carl. They were very good at communicating with me and went out

Oxford, United Kingdom · 11 Oct - 15 Oct 2018
Trisha

Sherry and Carl are the most delightful couple who go over and above what is necessary for our dogs and home. They are experienced sitters who take

Worthing, United Kingdom · 28 Sep - 07 Oct 2018
Felicity

Carl & Sherry, a really lovely Canadian couple travelling around Australia. Extremely relaxed and experienced Housesitters, which was great for my puppies

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · 16 Mar - 18 Mar 2018
Lisa

Carl and Sherry were absolutely great with our 2 dogs. It was clear that they were animal lovers and they were great with Nero who is 7 months and still in

Blenheim, New Zealand · 03 Feb - 06 Feb 2018
Blair & Craig

Carl and Sherry were wonderful! They communicated well, did what they said they would do, and had big heart for Roxy. A big plus of their stay at our house

Seattle, WA, US · 22 Sep - 24 Sep 2017

References (3)

Matt

Carl and his wife Sherry have taken care of our dogs and cat numerous times while we've been on vacation. The house and litter box are always cleaner than it

House & pet sitting reference · 04 August 2017

About

Carl and Sherry are happily married for just over 35 years, fortunate to have retired early and travelled around the globe for the past 9 years. Sherry is an avid gardener and we both love to indulge in a round of golf or two.

Why we want to house sit

House sitting has provided the opportunity to combine our love of animals with travelling to out-of-the-way places, as well as getting involved in the local community and meeting new people, at a slower pace. With Trusted-House-sitters we

Our experience

Sherry grew up on a farm, caring for all types of animals, including cattle, hogs, chickens and surrounded by numerous pets, as well as flower and vegetable gardens. In our 35 years together we have raised our two grown daughters and shared

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Sherry & Carl 61 and Sherry 64
Occupation
Property Manager and Registered Nurse
Travelling
With a partner