Dan & Sam

Travelling the world one country at a time

Calgary, AB, Canada
7 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

5 external references

Reviews (7)

Diana

Dan and Sam are a lovely couple when we came home you could see Maisie was relaxed and happy to be in their company. They are easy and friendly to get along

Old Windsor, United Kingdom · 24 Aug - 03 Sep 2019
Kathleen

Dan and Sam are superb house sitters and we cannot recommend them highly enough. They looked after our house and animals with great care. Dan even fixed our

Le Puy-en-Velay, France · 15 Jul - 28 Jul 2019
Jeremy and Katie

Dam and Sam are great housesitters! When we left the thermometer was hovering around 38 C and I have to admit I was very worried about my vegetable garden

Duras, France · 25 Jun - 09 Jul 2019
meg

We were so lucky to have Dan and Sam house sit for us. We came back to an immaculate home, flowers, fruit, mowed lawns and happy animals. They kept in touch

Ilminster, United Kingdom · 04 Apr - 25 Apr 2019
Miriam

We had Dan and his wife Sam from Calgary Canada to pet sit for our two whippets and one cat for 3 weeks in February/ March 2019. They were very reliable, the

Ware, United Kingdom · 20 Feb - 13 Mar 2019

References (5)

Gary

I have known Dan for approximately 15 years and he has taken care of our house and our Labrador Retriever dog on several occasions while my wife and I have

House & pet sitting reference · 06 September 2018

About

We are 40 something professionals from Canada: Dan is a Canadian police officer and Sam a freelance IT project manager. With a passion for travel, we love to experience life like the locals wherever we go. Often travelling with our Ural

Why we want to house sit

We both love animals and have had pets of our own earlier in life. We are so often travelling now that having animals of our own is not practical. Looking after our friends pets and house sitting, offers up a chance for furry companionship

Our experience

We both grew up in households where birds, fish, cats and dogs were all present at one time or another. Dan had a German Shepard named Angus who he trained from a pup for Search and Rescue. Earlier in his service he volunteered many hours

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • France
  • Ireland
  • Jersey
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Dan 46 and Sam 43
Occupation
Police Sergeant and IT Project Manger / Consultant
Travelling
With a partner