Laura & Ian

Professional Canadian Couple Looking to House Sit in Canada, USA.

Grande Prairie, AB, Canada

Reviews (6)

David

Laura and Ian were great house and pet sitters. There was good communication leading up to the stay and were great at making sure anything out of the

Port Moody, BC, Canada · 19 Jun - 28 Jun 2019
Jill

Laura and Ian are a very warm and friendly couple. When I sent a message to them while I was away, they responded soon after. They had the house clean

Beaver Point, BC, Canada · 04 Jun - 19 Jun 2019
Wendy

We recently had Laura and Ian stay at our home with our dogs and cat. They were very professional and the animals were very happy! The house was in great

Cochrane, AB, Canada · 23 May - 02 Jun 2019
Alexia

Laura and Ian were fantastic and I don’t say this lightly. We had asked they show up before we leave so that we could give the run through, they were

Cochrane, AB, Canada · 10 May - 23 May 2019
James and Gill

Laura with her husband Ian did a great job for us in caring for our home but more importantly our precious pets, lively dog and elderly cat. They are a

Linkenholt, United Kingdom · 10 Oct - 25 Oct 2018

References (1)

Rhonda

This reference letter is in regards to Laura and Ian Ketchum. I am writing this character reference for them as they are wanting to have their profile on

Character reference · 22 December 2018

About

We are an empty nest married couple (Ian 47 and Laura 47) looking to house sit in Canada, U.S. Laura has been an Educational Assistant taking care of special needs children for years and Ian is a Professional Engineer who is working

Why we want to house sit

Being empty nesters and Ian's ability to travel and work we have the travel bug and would love to continue to do so. We think house sitting is a perfect match for us to travel and provide attention, and years of experienced care to your

Our experience

We are experienced travelers and are very used to settling into new areas. We have raised two beautiful daughters and have had dogs, cats, fish, horses, hamsters, rabbits and hedgehogs through out all the years. We are also homeowners and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • United States

Profile details

Age
Laura 47 and Ian 47
Occupation
Teaching Assistant and Civil Engineer
Travelling
With a partner